You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I've Learned From The Animals In My Life ~ When You Weigh As Much As A Small Car, You Can Do Whatever You Want In Public ~ Original Photography/Story ~

in #humor8 years ago

Good evening dd! What a great tale and observations! It's nice to know that there are others on the planet that are content to sit and just observe animals doing their thing. As a kid I spent untold hours watching my uncle's mustangs, and you don't even want me to get started at how much time I spent in bear observation, lol!

Also, I am so sorry that your lovely post got downvoted. This experiment seems about as pleasant as that gorilla's thoughts at being observed at personal mining time.

Sort:  

Howdy. Thanks so much for the read and comment. Means alot to me. I bet you do have some amazing bear stories. They are so cool, but also have a tendency to scare the bejeebers out of me whenever I've had an encounter out in their land. Puts it on a whole different level...it's all up to the bear.

And thanks for the vote support. I don't claim to understand much of this, but what I do understand, seems like it might be a possible change for the better over time. The voting/monetary gain seems to me to be a bit askew, and anything that might even it out over more people, may be a good idea. The social interaction/feedback part of this site is the most important to me. Though if anyone wants to shower me with coins, that 's ok too ( :
I wrote a whole bunch more here, then got tired of myself, so erased it.
But I am going to ride it out, and see where this grand experiment in social/blockchain dynamics takes me. The good news, it's gotten me to write more, which is my largest goal. Well, I've babbled on here long enough. Thanks again, and have a goot evenink.

Well Hullo again my friend! Our feelings regarding Steemit sound pretty similar! My participation on this platform has given me so much more confidence as a writer, and that seriously cannot have a value ascribed to it. I have been sitting on an almost finished novel for years, but didn't think that I or it was good enough. The whole Steemit experiment has helped in the confidence department so much.

Without its existence I probably wouldn't have ever gotten to ponder your most excellent musings and photos, along with all of the amazing creativity that all of the other users post. I'm sticking around as well.

And LOL on the erasing! It takes me forever to comment sometimes, especially on things that could be deemed inflammatory. Give me a bear or a disagreement in real life any time; that I can handle (You should have seen my work today with an 8 year old that thought it would be a good idea to scream the f-bomb like a song in the library). I worry about contextual misappropriation in the digital world, so I tend to play nice.

I will quit babbling, hope you are having a lovely evening!

I'm glad you are rejuvenated in the writing department. I greatly enjoy your work, it always makes me laugh. You do have talent. I hope you put your novel out sometime in the near future. Is it humourous, or serious? You would do well to put out a book of the logging camp chronicles. People really enjoy reading about worlds so far from their own.

Speaking of which, sounds like your job is a challenging one indeed. Never a dull moment.
As for the contextual misappropriation, that is a constant question with all of this posting. Yes, no, yes no....
My turn to prattle on. Have a good evening as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65