You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Descent to Veganism

in #humor6 years ago

Vegan life is so hard. Ever since I'm a kid I DON'T EAT VEGGIES, sorry but for me they are gross. Many people say that I'm skinny because I don't eat that kind of food so I tried eating them and some of them don't really have a taste. For months I tried eating vegetables but I went back to eating pure meat. Who would not eat meat anyway.

Sort:  

Hi @domdae! There are SO MANY great ways you can prepare veggies to make them taste delicious, you just have to be creative! I was like you, a HUGE meat eater and I would never even eat the veggies on the side of a plate if I were to get a meal at a restaurant but now after seeing the amazing health benefits and getting to make first hand so many incredible dishes and recipes that are better than any food I have ever had, I have completely changed my mind and now am on a mission to help other people receive the same amazing health benefits I got by eliminating meat from my diet :) If you're trying to eat more veg, maybe try to make them into one of the incredible vegan recipes that are posted here. The tag has all kinds of amazing meals to try :) I hope this helps you change your mind about how delicious plants can truly be! XO

Thank you, I'll probably look into the recipes and the benefits it has :)

If you browse #vegan you'll have lots of great ideas to inspire you :) Goodluck <3

Thank you mate :)

I ate meat at every meal for a lot of years. I was raised on a farm and loved eating what my family produced.

Though I don't look it now, I've been an athlete all my life. Current nutritional wisdom puts a much higher value on 'plant based' than ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93