You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need a Little Humor Right Now

in #humor7 years ago

As I "sit with" all the current turbulence, I keep going back to things I learned from previous experience with startups, but in IT and otherwise...

Dan is what I would call a "visioneer." He brings outstanding ideas and revolutionary projects with the potential to change the world... and we get things like Steemit. But (and I'm reading between the lines, here, perhaps incorrectly) creative geniuses are seldom all that good at the "nuts and bolts daily operation" of their projects... and often grow frustrated with those around them who insist on the daily functional implementation of projects.

We use these ocean metaphors a lot around here... and maybe Dan's a visionary shipbuilder, but shipbuilders seldom hang out and grow old and gray with their ships... they go off to build newer, faster, sleeker, bigger ships. But just because they walk off the docks doesn't mean all the ships they've built suddenly sink.

Maybe I'm just trying to sell myself a platitude, but I just am not seeing a "sinking ship" here. And the markets don't seem to be in selloff mode... Steem volume is super heavy, but it seems just as many are buying in as cashing out.

Sort:  

I also noticed the heavy Steem volume. Quite interesting. $432,985 already. Here's hoping Ned, sneak, and the gang will make great progress with the day to day operations and visioneer can't be bothered with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63