Sort:  

Hah! Oh man. I'm so sorry. I've been around bitcoin enough to hear many stories of those who made 100X returns selling bitcoin at just over a dollar after getting it for pennies or less. Though it's the "right" thing to do, it still hurts when it just keeps going up.

Right now, I can't rationally purchase Dash at these prices. At the same time, if Dash continues to moon, could I be like the guy who wishes they bought bitcoin below $100?

Crazy times in crypto right now, for sure.

Yeah, the weird thing about crypto is that even when you do well, it's the opportunity costs in retrospect that hurt the most. I held larger amounts of all the currently rising altcoins in the past. Sold them all for decent profits, but it's weird to look at them now.

Steem is the first non-trivial crypto investment of mine which has gone bad. Assuming that it really is done now, which may not be true. We could find ourselves stagnating for years like Dogecoin and others, but it could still be that this is the 'depression'/'despondent' point in Steem's cycle.

Edit: Another thing to think about. I was on the dash forums just a few months ago. The depression and infighting was terrible. Yet, here we are now, they not only recovered but exploded in price.

Heh, yeah. Great points.

I also thought Dash was a mess based on what I had read about it. So much for that thinking.

Maybe it's all irrational and ridiculous. We're all just pretending anyway. Money, the shared delusion.

I just gave gave you some more SP to feel a little better. What is next for Steem? When are the new releases hitting the platform? I am losing badly too here. I put real money into the platform also and perplexed what I should do now. Is there any chance of a turn around? I mean last June I bought SP and never sold in the pump. Why ins't the price going up....??? A lot users here. I am OK since I hold a lot of ETH, and some other coins but damn I lost like like $15,000 here on Steem so far. Maybe this is like BTC in Jan. 2015 when it hit $170? What's your thoughts Luke?

I am just holding on to them. There is lot of moeny to be maid in crypto world... this is just he start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63