You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I've Learned From The Animals In My Life ~ When You Weigh As Much As A Small Car, You Can Do Whatever You Want In Public ~ Original Photography/Story ~

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

So very sad but true. Hard to accept a zoo, yet, I'd never see one if not. Then again, if they could still be highly viable in nature, I'd gladly give that up in a second. Sad indeed.

Sort:  

At least zoos are getting better in how they manage their animals. As a kid, our regional zoo was just big animals pacing back and forth in tiny cages. Really terrible. It's long since closed. And the bigger zoos are making much bigger habitats, with more interesting things. And they are helping in breeding programs to maximize genetic diversity for species in trouble. But I"m with you -- I'd trade all that, easily, for better natural habitats!

I remember those sad little prison boxes of old for the animals. It has improved drastically. I guess something like that is better than nothing. Thanks for the look and comment, I appreciate it muchly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42