Cost Cutting at Work

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

So this is what it has come to? My nameless, huge and well-funded employer has decided to stop providing tissue at work. Literally. Apparently, some well-meaning employee performed a calculation regarding the amount of money spent on tissue as attributed to each "product" we make, and determined that, if they just stop funding facial tissue expenses then we can save a ton of money. Probably true, and make sense I guess. Customers probably don't need to be paying for our tissue. But then my birthday came, and I got this! Made me laugh out loud. Needless to say, I'm savoring it .
20170710_151230.jpg

Sort:  

I love your sense of humor @crystalize. The photo says it all. :) A little shortsighted are your employers, in my opinion. Of course one of their greatest resources is use, and we need to cherish our resources, not be stingy with them.

Thank you, @wecanbesublime! While the company may be cutting costs, the humor level at work is certainly increasing.

Love your attitude!!! I'm upvoting you, all the comments I can find, but for soe strange reason, my vote seems to have no dollar value. But I hope the vote counts. :)

Thank you so much! No worries about the value of the votes! It is the interaction that has value. :-)

Congratulations @crystalize! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57