Compost Humor: Recycled Jokes [Humor]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

giphy (12).gif

Here is some garbage humor. Truly gross. Just a couple of random joke photos of my compost heap I recently turned over.

You see, sometimes I see the strangest things in ordinary places. My imagination just goes somewhere totally different when I am out in the peaceful quiet of nature.

20180730_114512.jpg

Take for instance this compost heap...

giphy (8).gif

Y'ello!

Goon1.png

The friendly, drooling slime blob. Disgusting.

20180730_114524.jpg

When I look at it up close, I see something else.

giphy (9).gif

M'leaah! Gimmie a kiss!

goon2.png

Pizza the Hut is practically eating himself as he oozes to pieces.

But usually I always think of the same thing...

20180730_114514.jpg

giphy (10).gif

goon3.png

giphy (11).gif

Ohh! Play it Grungy Baby!

The Trash Heap from Fraggle Rock. I always thought her name was "The Trashy". Even my ears tend to have a wild imagination.

She sho' can sing the blues.

Thanks for having some fun with me. Sometimes I like to just share an inside joke once in a while.

Anytime I feel like I'm having trouble in the garden, I always find myself dragging my feet back to my old trash heap. Maybe she can help if I rake a few questions through her. She's always willing to lend me an ear if I want to sing my troubles, and she's always well grounded when she sprinkles me with gifts I can barely stomach the smell of. Her garbage, as nasty as it looks, always seems to give me something good in return if I just put my trust that she'll make things right for me. Don't pay no heed to the vermin... they are just there to honor her for her merciful gifts.

20180730_111319.jpg

Compost bucket tomatoes. Growing bigger and stronger than all my other tomatoes in the grow bags. It's got melons and a pepper plant starting to grow inside too.


Sources:
GIF images from giphy.com
All other photos made by @creativetruth


Bonus Photos

Found this weird weed growing through the fence from the neighbor's side of the yard. The plant looks like a nightshade to me, with purple flowers shaped like tomato flowers. Very pretty with green stems that turn almost dark purple too.

20180730_112922.jpg

20180730_112858.jpg

Bonsai!

Monday, July 30, 2018

Account Value: $2,391.80Votes Given / Received: 3,258 / 5,502
SP: 1,654.071Posts / Comments: 218 / 1,411
STEEM / SBD: 1.219 / $16.461Delegated In / Out: 0 / 0
REP: 62.556Followers: 1,535 / 182 following
Curation Rewards: 1.472 SPAuthor Rewards SP / S / SBD: 29.34 / 0.052 / 0.036

STEEM In / Ex = 1.435 / 1.42524BTC / ETH/ LTC = 8145 / 452 / 81.4
SBD = 1.1863Gold/Silver oz. = 1,224.35 / 15.54

Value of Currencies in USD $ on this Day


One man's junk is another man's treasure.

giphy (13).gif

Sort:  

Lovely little bonus flower pic at the end :) Pizza the Hut lol Space Balls is a great movie. Mel Brooks can't go wrong even though he does go to the compost pile for material sometime haha

Yeah, Mel Brooks has definitely reached pretty far into the trash for a joke.

That was great! I loved your Garbage band. I can see why your name is CREATIVEtruth!
Thanks man that lightened my day!!

Jim Henson created one of the first Junkyard Bands to make it to mainstream television. He inspired so many through the years.

At about 1:10 the running gags with Frank Oz (voice of Yoda) are so funny.

Awesome!

When I was reading down through the compost heap jokes, I was thinking of Fraggle Rock and of how I was going to add to your joke! Then you nailed it right there.

Our compose was simply a mouse house for 4 years. We made it simply because this town doesn't have a green bin program (recycling organic waste.) There were so many sticks in it and it didn't look like it was doing anything.

With the new garden this year, I broke it open to get it restarted and go to war with whatever was living inside. Turns out, it was half full of good compost soil that I used in my garden which is doing well!

I rotated it to have it more accessible and plan on using it regularly now that the garden is established.

Thanks for all the wonderful support of gardeners here!

Thanks for the nice comment. My compost is mostly sticks and debris that falls from the cedar and douglas fir tree, and a ton of fall leaves that I collect in the autumn from the nearby maple trees. The dead sticks break down very easy if they are small enough. Anything thick enough to fit in the palm of my hand, I pull it it out and it becomes wood chip ground cover instead. I think I am one of the few people in the neighborhood who self-composts without an expensive composting barrel. Glad to hear other people also do it the hillbilly way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77