“Many People Are Saying...”

in #humor8 years ago

“Many People Are Saying...”

A certain American Presidential candidate has been using this certain saying lately to make his statements appear as truths. It has now become an internet meme. Here is a funny article to back this up:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/trump-many-people-are-saying_us_57a95219e4b06adc11f14357

Well, this sounds like fun to me. So I thought I would use this one myself and drop a few Steem-ing piles of “Many People Are Saying...”-isms myself.

This particularly sounds like fun to me because in real life, I don't lie.

Yeah, I know, this sounds like bullshit to many people, but I am of a certain (old) age where I have come to realize that lies get found out and then you have to tell another lie to cover the found out lie and well, why bother. Besides, I have known so many people that will look you in the eyes and tell you a whopper of a lie - so easily - and I just did not want to be like them anymore. Besides, I never was much of a liar anyway, just the usual “cover my ass” variety and the “I'm sick and can't come to work today cough” kind.

And seriously, when you stop lying, you don't have to remember the I- told-so-and-so-this-or-that's anymore, and it frees up brain cells, of which that neural real estate is going to come in handy for learning all of this Steem stuff.

So, okay here goes... a big Steeming pile of ...

Many People Are Saying... @dollarvigilante is really Mark Zuckerberg.

Many People Are Saying... Steem was originally my idea, @dan and @ned stole the cocktail napkin I wrote the idea on.

Many People Are Saying... @berniesanders is really Donald Trump.

Many People Are Saying... Steembots are the grandchildren of Hal9000.

Many People Are Saying... Steemgirls are all really Steemguys.

Many People Are Saying... (add yours here)

Sort:  

Many people are saying that the Dao hack was an inside job.

Congratulations @conscious! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48