Y U NO READ MY POST?!

in #humor7 years ago

Y U No Read My Post.JPG

Admit it - your post sucks! Like - it's poo. Garbage. Boring. Lame.

And then you have the audacity to ask, "how come nobody likes my post?"

Trust me - I get it. I've looked back at some of my posts and thought, "That post was really really bad..."

So live and learn and GET BETTER at your writing and bring your audience in with you!

Here's 3 quick ways to have more awesomerest posts:

#1 - Stay focused. If you're writing about Bitcoin - teach me (the reader) something about Bitcoin that I can't find elsewhere. Or fish. Or sharks. Or ducks. Whatever the topic is - stay focused on it and maybe people will read your post.

#2 - Add a picture. You're heard the phrase repeated multiple times... "A picture is worth a thousand words" - so why would you NOT include a picture!?

#3 - Use humor if possible. Who doesn't like to laugh and feel good about something? Stir emotion and watch your followers run to you with glee and delight.

Did you get that freakaleak? If you want followers that actually READ YOUR POST - then POST GREAT CONTENT.

No more sucky sucky posts. The end.

Sort:  

I feel that everybody focus on spaming without reading just to earn some pennies. Some changes are required to make this site's content higher value.

The market will play itself out. Your ability to decipher what appeals to you and what doesn't is already apparent... why do you click on some posts and not others? Thanks for the comment - good writers will grow and prosper - poor writers will consistently struggle.

Congratulations @chuckypita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I need to work on number 3 for sure.

Ha "No more sucyy sucky posts. The end." I promise! Famous last words, then we write another sucky post. With the good comes some bad I suppose. Live and learn. Sorry I'm late to this party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62