The most butt-hurt guy on Steemit -- the only way to be successful: "Suck the dick of a whale."

in #humor8 years ago (edited)


Image source

I was searching Steemit for opinions on becoming successful on this wonderful site when I came across this post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@egjoshslim/how-to-be-successful-on-steemit-pro-tips

Note: this is not a complaint. I found his post interesting (and slightly amusing because of the amount of money he made off of it).

This guy complains about Steemit the entire post. If anyone is offended by language, don't read it (Usually everyone on this website is extremely respectful with their word choice. Posts suffer when they are flagged. On the other hand, I feel like most people on here don't care what vocabulary a person uses. Most people here are pro-freedom)! Here is his opening picture (and thumbnail):


Image source

You can already tell how upset he was with this website! He goes on about how he makes hardly any money on Steemit. This is his advice:

  1. Write thought out, well written content.

  2. Suck the dick of a whale.

If in 2 months you have not made much here you never will. Power down and quit is my advice here.

First of all, you don't have to "suck the dick of a whale" to be successful on here. All you have to do is get a lot of people to click on your post, then get them to up-vote your post. This isn't as hard as it seems. It just takes skill, hard work, and a little bit of luck.

Here are my tips:

  1. Have a flashy thumbnail, title, and introduction sentence to grab people's attention
  2. Write the best content you have ever written (it gets easier with practice)
  3. Make it look good as hell (professional if you can) -- pictures/markdown/correct grammar
  4. Try again, and don't get upset (like that guy)

Those are just TIPS. You can be successful without doing ANY of that. This is just kind of the Steemit standard. Everybody appreciates good content.

Everyone expects to come on Steemit and make a living off of this. Not everyone can do that!!! We need to look at Steemit for what it really is. It is a social media that we are getting paid to use!! Be happy you get paid anything at all! I know I am. I love Steemit. The community is great, and the money is there. This is the best social media yet. And did I say the community is great? Really, the users are amazing! There are even contests on here. I got invited to two contests just from posting a song I composed. I'm part of a Steemit role playing game too. This website has such a creative community. Quit worrying about how much you get paid. That is the bonus! And it is a great bonus! I have had a share of success on Steemit, and my page is still growing. Post a comment if you have had success on Steemit also without sucking any whale dick!

If you are wondering how much this user made on that post:

Hmmm.... Looks like he made some money on Steemit!!! I checked his page, and he is still posting, but he has a more positive attitude!

-- @egjoshslim

Go pay his page a visit if you want: @egjoshslim
Glad you're still on Steemit with a great attitude now!

Sort:  

So... any whales here looking to get their dicks sucked? :P

Your name must be @techslut for a reason, haha!

I actually kind of liked that blog. Disagree with it I may, but it was entertaining to read, it didn't seem fake and was something refreshing. I also think it was tongue in cheek, but I could be wrong.

The fact that the post made money makes it really funny. It's so poetic you can't write that.

Exactly! That is why I just had to share it!

And yes, this guy was about to quit Steemit, hahaha! He wasn't afraid of being flagged. He just spoke his honest mind! I wonder if it was the $236 that kept him on here!

This, this right here. I think I will like your other posts as well. Thanks for writing this. I agree with you, although I am finding this to be an awesome place to find information, meet people, and make friends. I also find that the money you make come naturally if you just be sociable and actually forget about making money. When I write, I do it for the joy of writing not for the joy of others. I find even more joy when others like my writing but when I write I feel free, almost like reading but when reading you are the designer, when you are writing, then you are the creator.

I'm really glad you are enjoying Steemit as much as me! That wasn't me though, that was @egjoshslim!! That was from one of his more recent posts! That is why I said he was still steeming, but with a more positive attitude. I'm sorry if I didn't make that clear enough!

I just added @egjoshslim under the picture to be more clear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85