Reading Classified Ads

in #humor8 years ago

I love reading classified ads for a lot of reasons, they can be funny, interesting and even informative.

For example take a look at these crazy classified ads and have a good laugh




I have to say though, that for many people, creating a good classified ad can be a challenge for a lot of reasons.

For some people the effort to create a classified ad can be a tedious, not to mention a time consuming process where half the time you have no idea what to write, do you use an image or not and what heck are the tags to use?

Adding to the issue of creating a classified ad is how people tend to target the wrong categaries and even targetting the wrong locations.

Like anything else you will do when it comes to marketing, you need to do your research and understand when and how you should create that ad.

..and by the way, statistics show that creating a well crafted classified ad can boost your business, sell your products and if you are like me..are great reading material

You may or may not have heard of Adlandpro, it is considered one of the grandfathers to the online classified advertising sites as it has been around since 1998 and to me and yes this is just my opinion, but it is also one of the grandfathers sites to social media ( a wild claim  I know..but one I firmly believe.

I write for the business blog of the owner Bogdan Fiedur and  back in May of this year I wrote a tutorial on Create a Free Classified Ad on Adlandpro.

Did you know that one of the tips I share is using Short URL services?

Whether you are selling patio furniture, buying a house or sharing your new business venture, classified advertising can and does work...try it  for yourself and let me know how it works for you..

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 14.1 and reading ease of 60%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45