Are you listening to yourself?

in #humor7 years ago

We live in a world where 50% of everyone you see on your way to work is on their cell phone. And with the advent of more communication, more marriages are breaking up due to "Lack of communication." We are talking more, but hearing less.

And then theres me. I hear a lot. Certainly not what's said to me, ask my ex-wife about that one. But I hear what people say to others around me.

In other words, I listen in.

There is a guy on his phone in my favorite Starbucks right now, that is talking on his cell phone to a friend, possibly his attorney, about his strategy to F-over his soon to be ex-wife. Loudly, with everyone around able to hear it. At the same time, he is making side comments to a woman I believe he met in line. They are both waiting for they're coffee creations. She is being polite and I think he imagines himself to be sweetly dangerous with the ladies. I appreciate an asshole attitude on occasion, but this guy is a complete bastard.

Judging from the expressions of everyone around him, the crowd agrees. I think I just saw the Barrista spit in his latte.

From the look on his face, his lawyer just tried to call him on his proposed behavior. His only comment?

"The kids are young, they'll get over it."

Wow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43