How I ALMOST walked away from Steemit (but then TOTALLY didn't)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor7 years ago


For a minute there I thought I had wandered in to a terrible trap, where machines were going to take all my happiness away and I would be left in a cold, dark, echo-chamber with nothing to warm my heart except the tortured remains of a once beautiful dream...

BUT INSTEAD ITS FINE!!! WHOOOPEEEE

(at least for now)

The good people of steemit flocked past the wall of senseless robots and embraced me as one of their own!
Thankyou to everyone for making me feel like part of the family ;)

Now I just have to cope with the fact that this whole system is way more complex than I had originally dared to imagine (or bothered to investigate more like). But from what Ive gathered, I guess I just dump most of whatever my earnings are in to Steem Power so that I can become an all powerful STEEMOMANCER wizardy guy with powers beyond my wildest dreems?

anyway....those are just awkward details....

As promised in the video, here are some pictures from the film shoot I did (remember, hosing yourself in an erotic manner ALWAYS leads to injury and potentially death, so stay safe kids!)

garden hose.jpg

garden hose 2.jpg

neck brace.jpg

Mega Peace and Abundant Love
Basil x

Sort:  

new around here and that video was cracking me up

haha Jolly Good :) Im pretty new too (as you can probably tell)

LOL. This is so funny. Don't forget to pass by when you become an all powerful STEEMOMANCER wizardy guy with powers beyond your wildest dreams

Hmmm, I mean if you don't kill yourself first while hosing yourself in an erotic manner

LOL
Stay safe please :D

Mr. Koala sir, I certainly shall pass by, and with my powers I will create for you the finest gift-wrapped upvotes, complete with fruit basket and flowers (don't worry, I have given up erotic hosing for ever, it was definitely no good for my wizardy powers)

Hahahah. I am glad to hear you are still alive and kicking ;)
I certainly will very much appreciate the visit and

the finest gift-wrapped upvotes, complete with fruit basket and flowers

And..ummm... I know I may not look like it in my steemit image, but ...ummmmm...I am a girl :P

One day I will add a decent image (Or so I hope its decent enough to show I am not a guy. LOL)

Many thanks for the sweet/funny reply. I look forward to more of your fun posts :D

I beg your pardon m'lady, I was a fool. It was a lazy and ill-assumed mistake and I assure you there is no need to change your profile picture! If I had more authority I would have myself executed, but alas, I will have to settle for a life-time of potato-peeling; that I might one day earn your forgiveness.... In the meantime, I will do my best to entertain you with further extracts from my long list of wise thoughts and my daring, heroic escapades ! :)

LOOOOL. LOL. LOL
I pardon you my dear fellow from the life-time potato-peeling, as long as you spend your time to entertain my steemit people.
Her Majesty the one and only Leaping Koala ;D

What a great exchange you 2 are having here! THIS is what this platform needs more of! THIS is what I call SOCIALIZING and using a social media platform for what it was meant to be. Get rid of most of the bots here. (If I didn't just deplete my vote power for today, I would up-vote all your chit-chat back and forth).

Hahaha. Thank you very much for the comment. That is worth a lot :D

You are most welcome. I started voting when I realized the votes are being wasted because the comments were way past pay-out! Luckily I caught myself after 2 wasted votes. Of course your newest reply is still valid and open to rewards.

Hahah my man that deserves a upvote and a follow :P
Glad your back on Steemit !!

That video is so hilarious hahah xD
Please keep doing that your good in it !!

thankyou very much Gizmo! Its Great to BE back!

I keep hearing you in my head saying "thank you THANK YOU thAnKyOu thank yoooou" like in the end of the video. You're fun, let's be friends. I joined steemit ummmm 4 days ago? 5 days ago. I had got the same spookymcspookface feeling over the preliminary bot attack. :O

I know right? They're horribly unnerving. But as long as the awesome people keep shining through they will NEVER defeat us! Loving your music by the way ;)

Glad you stuck around @basilmarples.... the future is bright, the future is ... steemy?

Anyway, love the cringy photos... did you sign up for what you thought was a proper acting role and ended up having to do the 'sexy gardener' routine? hahahaha...

haha. no, thank god, it was actually a comedy....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82