Tomorrow is VA Clinic Day - No 'FEAR' Only Blood Work

in #humor6 years ago

A couple of years ago, I started to have six month checkups at the VA again, after a long hiatus. Tomorrow I'm due for blood work so that my Primary Care Provider can analyze it prior to, or during my scheduled visit next week.

                         

Now don't get all worried and concerned about old AngryMan...he ain't dying, yet. It's just that 'six month' thing we're supposed to do according to the AMA, that 'men' are not very good at holding to. Men usually wait till they think they might be croaking before they consider visiting a doctor...

Women on the other hand have been indoctrinated from an early age to immediately call or visit their doctor at the first sign of a sniffle; and they do. Maybe that's why they live a little longer than men do on average? I don't know...

When women become mothers, they become even more fearful of a sneeze or sudden cough, especially by their children. 

                         

Kid - "Aaaaahhh-Choooo"

Mother - "Was that a sneeze I heard"...???

Kid - "Yes mom...my nose got itchy"

"OMG...I'd better call the doctor; you might be getting sick..."

Kid - "NOooooo Mommmmm...He's gonna give me a needle..."

Now don't get all crazy mad at me, ladies...you know it's true...I had a mother, plus 'five' sisters who became mothers...and a wife who became a mother...I know what I'm talking about when it comes to women and doctors...

Anyway...Tomorrow's the day to get jabbed once again. I hope they don't miss and get me in the ribs like the last time. 

Crazy nurse...

Listen; I'm outta here for now...gotta get some sleep for the big day; set my alarm and all that...

Ciao

Another Ridiculous Rambling by @angryman on Steemit August 16, 2018

Images


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78