Another 'TWISTED' Philosophical 'GIFT' ...

in #humor3 years ago

There are some people who take great offense at sarcasm, mostly, I think, due to retarded comprehension abilities. Tisk-tisk...

Sometimes, I think... there are people who for some unfortunate reason, actually understand to a degree, but merely fail to find humor within such gifted prose. This is often because they presently reside within a sphere of induced, psychological despair, stemming from recent extraterrestrial abduction.

Maybe "prose" is the wrong word choice, because satire is not usually considered "Written or spoken language in its ordinary form."

What the hell do 'I' know...?!?!?!? I just like to write stuff that seems to just POP into my head at times. The end result can be extremely satisfying, except when it's not.

There was a time in my illustrious writing career, where I struggled to remain within certain, acceptable boundaries, in an effort to appear more intellectually astute than I actually am. What a friggin drag THAT was...

Sometimes I come across a piece I wrote from years ago and almost vomit while I struggle to read it in it's entirety. Often, it's not because the piece wasn't so- called "well written", it may be due to being too stiff or technically dry.

Usually, I can remember the mindset which plagued me during the general period along with certain situations and events that shaped such thinking. We can be so prone to deviate from our creative desires within, upon bombardment by conflicting outside forces that we succumb to.

Seeking to "fit in", to be accepted by others, who we perceive to be worthy of praise from, may be the primary reason we bend to their rule at times.

Sometimes, I hardly recognize the me who penned what I wrote in the past; especially with poetry, written by a much younger hand. They were mostly about love, heartbreak and aching to understand the mystery of life.

These days, I don't really give a shit about those things in the same way... they rarely become a focus of great attention. I guess the years have kind of hardened me to some degree? It's not as if I've managed to successfully become a full pledged sociopath… I still have some work to do on myself in order to rightfully qualify for that prestigious title.

If ever I reach that plateau in life, I might qualify for a position within governmental politics and steal a fortune from obedient citizens, alongside my cronies.

Anyway... This is getting too long and dragged out for creature comfort, so I probably should end it here. Besides... I totally forgot the point I was working towards.

It doesn't really matter anyway, in the grand scope of things. I mean... who the hell am I going to influence in such a way that they go on to create a substantially better world for us, through such ranting?

It's more likely, my writings will cause additional grief and suffering at the hands of miscreants who get twisted understanding of my words, then go off causing havoc on the streets of Seattle or Portland or some other ungodly place, like that...?!?!?!?

Listen, my friends... Stay true to yourself and lead a happy, honest and loving life.

Ciao


@AngryMan


Images: Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99