My Puns (Part 5 of too many)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor6 years ago

They say "only time will tell"... but then people always ask you to "tell the time". Who's telling who here?..?

I wonder if the camel ever sued the bird who dropped the feather that broke the camel's back. Or, at least maybe the camel gave the bird, the bird. Birds of a feather do flock together, but a camel is a horse of a different color. At the end, we must weather our troubles, and that camel had to weather the feather. Hopefully he was not turned to leather..

These boots were made for walking, but also for giving people the boot.
Person 1: There's something afoot in them thar boots!
Person 2: Aww, quit pulling my leg.. there is not!
Person 1: Yes there is! Just put a sock in it!

I have a bit of a back ache now, but I guess it's all behind me. I never get headaches, so at least i don't have to face that :). Sometimes I can't help but twitch my foot, but I try to kick the habit.

A prophet wanted to make a profit, so he tried his best to tell-a-vision, but since the camera adds 10 lbs, he wanted to pick his best side, but he just hated having to pick sides.

Sort:  

@albensilverberg You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66