Vacation

in #humor5 years ago

It has been a very stressful week. Work is not fun anymore, bills are piling up, family members getting sick, stepped on a dog poo. It seems my mistress ‘Fate’ has been unkind to me. I needed a break, probably an escape. So I planned a short vacation, somewhere far from all these horrors.

Vacation was indeed very good. I spent, I guess four days away from home. I forgot how long it was because it was the best I ever had for a long time. I treated myself to a pleasurable massage, went shopping, ate food that I’ve haven’t tried before, enjoyed the beach, the sand and the waves.

Vacation was over. I came back and stepped on a dog poo. The bills greeted me at my doorstep. Family members coughing like fireworks. My boss called and said that I’m needed in the office.

vacation.jpeg
Photo by Public Domain Pictures

Sort:  

Hello akenes!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67