Funny One Liners

in #humor6 years ago

accat02.jpg

Seems like it has been snowing for a week here.
I've been off work for a month. Slipped on the road and went down flat on my back with my head bouncing off the ice. Lucky it was light traffic. Saw a few stars getting up. Anyway, I thought we all might need a good laugh.
Here are some of my favorite funny sayings.


spacer01.png

"If I wanted to commit suicide, I would climb up to the height of your ego and jump down to your IQ level."

... and out of the chaos, a sentence came to me:

"Laugh and be happy, it could be worse!"

... and so I laughed and was happy and it really became worse.

A jellyfish has existed as a species for 500 million years, surviving just fine without a brain. That gives hope to quite a few people.

As long as cocoa beans grow on trees, chocolate is fruit to me.

There are people who are a living proof that total brain failure does not always lead to physical death.

When somebody doesn’t get something:

I’m sorry, I have neither the patience, nor the coloring crayons to explain this to you.

I’m aware that the voices in my head aren’t real. But their ideas are just awesome sometimes!

Somebody said today that I'm lazy. I nearly answered him.

Stressed is just desserts spelled backwards.

Fart when people hug you. You’ll make them feel strong.

How stupid are you?
a) very
b) A
c) B

I used to think that you were a pain in the neck. My opinion of you has dropped significantly lower since then.
Source

***

It's a small world but I wouldn't want to paint it.

If brains were copper wire, you wouldn't have enough to make a dynamo to light a firefly's ass!

Source - Unknown

Know of any good ones.... leave them in the comments!

spacer01.png

rat03.jpg

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks so much!

My favorite one liner is:
I'm on a raw food diet, I just eat cookie dough.

Haha! Good one!
Thanks for sharing!

keep up those vibes! upvoted and resteemed

Thanks!
Hope you got a laugh!

pardon the off-topic comment…

I made a post today regarding a large-scale idea to advance Steem’s development, and it was recommended to share with the witnesses to help get this in front of the audience who’d be in the position to do something with/about it:


The $1 Billion Steem Development Fund: How Steemit Inc.'s Stake Could Be Best Allocated To Grow A Thriving Network Of Applications And Users... / https://steemil.com/steemit/@rok-sivante/the-usd1-billion-steem-development-fund-how-steemit-inc-s-stake-could-be-best-allocated-to-grow-a-thriving-network-of

would be cool if you could have a read, and IF you feel it’d be a great idea that’d serve the community, forward to anyone in particular you know who might be in a position of influence to advance the discussion.

either way, I thank you for your continued service to this community.

cheers,

This post has received gratitude of 5.54% from @appreciator courtesy of @acwood!

Congratulations @acwood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60