Taking Flight

in #hummingbird2 years ago

One of my favorite spots to chase hummingbirds is this great nursery in Carmel Valley. There are a lot of Hummers all around California, but they seem to be a little more inquisitive in Carmel, especially certain times of the year. This guy was having a lot of fun showing off for me. I take great care to make them comfortable with me, the last time I found one inside of a netted area presumably to keep the bigger birds off of the flowers. I spent some time following him, but always made sure he was between me and the exit. Once he knew he wasn't being backed into a corner he seemed to be as curious about me as I was about him.

http://www.BillHeller.com

Taking-Flight-MK3_2247-by-Bill-Heller_max1280x1024.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50