Humbled: How A Follower Watching My Gaming Livestream Taught Me a Lesson

in #humility6 years ago (edited)

I have to say, I am feeling very blessed, and humbled today.


WoWScrnShot_022018_094130.jpg


I decided to run a stream last night to test out my new streaming software. I only streamed for maybe 45 minutes total between 2 sessions. I had a lot of other work to get done outside of WoW last night, unfortunately!

As I was about to get off for the night and close everything out, I received a notification on my phone.

It definitely changed how the rest of my night went, that's for sure - and even my entire day today :D

Patreon.PNG

My first donation ever was a $100 pledge!!!

Talk about completely making your night, huh?

But I quickly shifted my mindset from the money I was just given, to something even more important - the act of selflessness that was displayed.

I'm truly blessed and was left quite speechless. Some people really have huge hearts- and it actually reminded me of an old saying I had heard a long time ago:

"Remember that the happiest people are not those getting more, but those giving more." - H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

This act of generosity and kindness reminded me that I, too, should give more of myself to others without expecting anything in return.

Acts like this define the character of a person, which is more meaningful than any amount of riches one can possess.

Keeping this post short and sweet, I just wanted to share my little celebratory story, as well as a moment of clarity that I experienced. Hopefully, you experience something similar in your life that changes your outlook on things, too.

WoWScrnShot_011918_201600.jpg


I'm always looking for new friends to play with, so don't be shy and feel free to drop your battlenet tag here!



Twitch:

Sort:  

Congrats for this huge donation! Keep up the good work!
Also, you should try Dlive!


Thanks for the advice, I appreciate it!

I am going to try out my first DLive stream in a little bit - excited to see how it goes!

Congratulations on such a big donation. You must have touched that person with your streaming somehow. Answered questions he had? Solved a problem? Or perhaps he just liked you and wanted to support you. Who knows.

Do you play alliance or were you there to raid Stormwind? ;)

Thank you, it felt so amazing to receive a donation that large as my very first one! Really amped me up and got me excited to give this everything I've got.

He really appreciated all I've taught him and continue helping him with, and the amount of time I dedicate to helping others in our guild/in game. I'm currently attempting to get more of my guildies to start streaming/get on Steemit so they can start earning while they are playing - but so many are reluctant/think you have to be a pro fucking gamer to make anything, which is SO not true. It's just all about the value you provide :)

I'm alliance currently, however I used to play Horde for the longest time. I wanted to faction change back to Horde this xpac, but after I joined this guild and made a ton of amazing friends, I couldn't do it now.

What do you play? Do you stream at all? :) I'll check out your steemit, I'm always looking to connect with fellow gamers!

I've never streamed. I love PVP, but I'm not that good at it. I liked raiding and doing dungeons back in WoTLK, when I played alliance and was in a wonderful guild. But since then I haven't liked it. I've done a few make-gold videos, that's all.

What do you teach when you're streaming?

PvP can be frustrating at times. I was a PvPer for the past 4 or so expansions - I've never really been much into PvE or end game progression. However, I am having a BLAST with PvE this xpac - and it's attracting a lot of viewers. I just streamed a quick +4 Darkheart Thicket Mythic Keystone (easy for 960 geared peeps) to help a guildie and even though I was lagging/shitty laptop, we blasted through in 9 minutes.

I'm also huge into gold farming, and will be doing a guide, as well as some videos showing how I do it - I can earn approximately 100k gold an hour right now, repeatable as often as I want, which equals about a WoW token every 105 minutes. Pretty insane - I'll never have to pay for WoW, expansions, Bnet mounts/pets, etc, ever again. And i'm eager to show others how to accomplish the same!

So far my streaming has just been sort of playing with the streaming concept/software, learning how it all works, and working on improving the quality of them. Once I get things down pat, it will be focusing on streaming high-end content - High level Mythic Keystone dungeon runs (very hard) and Heroic/Mythic Antorus (end game raid that's insane right now).

I will also be showing some PvP on occasion, as it's always been a passion of mine.

Wow, where are you going to stream that 100k gold an hour tip? I want to watch that.

I've only done one mythic keystone dungeon, at that was with guildies on a US realm right after I reached lvl 110. I died so many times, and they ran freaking quickly from one spot to the next. I never understood what went on :D

Herbalism is the key to being dominant in the gold farming game right now. I will have to write up a good post about it once my following grows a bit - then I'll do a livestream and edit it into a shorter clip just showing it in action. It's amazing how much gold I've made so far, and I just started doing it a few weeks ago, maybe once a week. Think I just surpassed 2 million gold earned from it.

I love Mythic Keystones - the challenge gets me so pumped up. We streamed a +4 Darkheart Thicket last night, super easy, just to test out DLive on my crappy laptop/connection and to help a guildie push his key. Got him a +3 upgrade and finished it in about 9 minutes total ;)

They're a lot of fun once you get the hang of them, but definitely very, very challenging, as the affixes on the keys change from week to week.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by slothyy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55