Bulgaria's Abandoned Children - Revisited

in #humble7 years ago

Last night I watched a documentary that had me balling my eyes out, unable to look at the screen for a good 45 minutes of the 2 hour long programme.

I am saddened beyond explanation at the blasé manner of the staff towards the conditions that these kids are left to 'grow' in.

This really humbled me to my core, seeing how these little lives transformed when they were treated differently, just amazing.
The eyes of these kids hold so much wisdom and so much love, most of it never to be spoken or cherished.
Its not easy to watch but if you are someone who can face reality then let your core be humbled too

Humbled by sedge-s

core by bailey--elizabeth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47