Overwhelming GoodnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #humanthings7 years ago

idézet

When you think it's all said and done
Bow down
Sell your soul to me
I will set you free
Pacify your demons
– Metallica


The Dark Side

Everyone has a dark side.
It's very difficult to define evil, for being evil means cruelty to someone and starting from not being an angel to others. It's in us, and we can live with it two ways:

  • fight against it, which requires a lot of energy;
  • accept it, let it be active when it could manage a situation better then our good self, which saves energy and gives additional, unknown power.

It's hard for me to do otherwise what a good man would do. I don't want to be evil.
But...
Not everyone is evil who choose to do 'bad' things. Many of us think if someone not 100% good, then they're evil. That's nonsense. Mathematically, if you are 50+ % evil, then you could be called an evil, since you do bad things more often then good things.

What is bad? It's easy, answer the 'if I were a really good man, what would I do', and when you do it different, then you are bad.
But you won't be bad for only one action as I've written above.

Mindless Goodness

The good die young. They carry all the world's problem on their back. That's a lot of stress, and stress kills.
Dig deep down and you will feel when you have to say no or yes even when it's not the answer that a saint would say.
It's also a recommendation to myself. Being always good could be easily cause bad things... to others or yourself.


Quotes are good way to say your feelings and thoughts that someone has already written better than you could express. That's why I make them for easy sharing. They speak also instead of me...

via busy v2 beta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79