Sort:  

Why not both? I mean, why not tell your story by letting others tell their stories. I know that my suggestion could be confusing, but I think you could manage it easily. I will catch you on Discord some time to better explain the idea.

Yes, an equivalent exchange could be great for everyone involved. Everyone's story should be told in someway.

If you find out something about yourself you’re always on track. So, just go ahead. And I love your way of thinking besides the interruptions. I don’t care that much because I always know how to make myself be seen. So I guess you’re at the perfect destination for any kind of”mis”behavior.
See, you didn’t interrupt this comment!! 😜

Great!

The feeling of receiving a comment of someone you're staying with - when this person is outdoor - is priceless. It was impossible to interrupt you(r comment) this time, as I had to read it first, haha!

See you in a bit! ;>)

Sounds pretty damn epic really.

Feels like you are moving within the flow that is organically presented in your life and even though (I can imagine) it can be quite uncomfortable, it sounds like you've surrendered to it a lot already!

Enjoy the process.
I am definitely enjoying you writing about it :)

Thank you, Ashley!

I definitely plan to share (way) more of the process.
Glad you're enjoying and feeling it :>)

Opening up to people is definitely the best way to get them to open up to you. I'm guessing the interruptions aren't really because you don't want to listen, but probably you want to listen too much. I'm assuming they're not to talk about yourself but actually to know more about the other person and touch/point them in the direction you want them to go.

And if indeed it is a sign that you wish to express yourself more, then you still can do that while listening to others. Or maybe you're just trying to find a piece of yourself in others/by listening to others!?

In between, what you're doing is awesome! I wish I could travel like you. Hope you're enjoying Berlin. Hope you enjoy madrid and your entire tour d'europe.

@Vincentnijman, I am really happy to see you confused and asking such questions. Very often we get so lost in our daily bread earning and the race that we forget to live. And you my friend are living. And maybe this is how you can get rid of inuke syndrome.

Who knows. It might, haha!
As long as I don't get rid of you. You're fun company

Ditto. :-)

I can imagine you interrupting because a lot of times you change the subject back to yourself. But I never get the feeling you don’t care! I don’t say anything because I do the same thing sometimes and actually I just think this is how we relate to others. I think sharing our own story, at times, builds solidarity and showsnthat we trust who we are talking to. We just gotta make sure we do it at the right time to avoid being misunderstood because we really do care.

I think sharing your story in some artistic form may be a good change in direction, then maybe through that you can more easily compile the stories of others that you are looking for, and you won’t feel the need to always tell your story when they already know ;-)

The/ my mind works in mysterious ways. I am always making so many connections, that I can't wait to share what I was thinking of when someone else talked about a certain thing. And I guess that, if I don't tell them that, I will forget it forever, haha! I think I feel that everything has some kind of importance. I like that you use the word trust, because that definitely has to do with it. I like to think that I can trust people.

Concerning your second alinea, I will definitely put something of me in these stories, that's just the nature of the (creative) beast, but I'm not sure in what shape and form yet. Nevertheless, after writing this post, all the comments to it, some time to think and many more conversations with Meike, things are slowly starting to shape up.

Thanks for thinking along :>)

Hehe what a cool thing to do! Drop by Steemians, let them tell their story. I didnt know you were doing that, very cool.

Good you are drawing conclusions on your own behavior on this hahaha. Actually its super annoying when people interrupt constantly ;)))
But hey if you are aware of it, and its really making you think, its for the best right!

Yeah, it's very cool!
I'm glad that I have at least one annoying habit.
I tend to be too nice, easy going. Although that could be annoying too, I guess ;>)

I dont know what is worse actually. Assholes or too nice people :D

Assholes or worse

Very nice pictures, that looks like a beautiful place.

I think self-awareness is a first step to growth. If you see your tendency to interrupt, that's better than people who constantly interrupt and never change. ;)

That's a nice way of putting it.
Yeah, it is a nice place indeed. A huge forest, you can walk there for hours, in a huge city.

open up is the best ever in life irrespective of what the next party is going to feel clear your mind and be free from thinking expression matters a lot

Madrid? Is Portugal the next destination?

Who knows? It might be....
I'm certainly getting closer/ warmer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80