#35 Humans Of Steemit : @sharoonyasir (A Woman With A Pure Heart Filled With Goodness And Humour)

35.png

Ladies and Gentleman who hang out in Steemiville!

Let me show you one of the sweetest Steemians you will ever encounter.

@sharoonyasir

ENJOY!

Q&A

Who are you? Tell us anything and everything you’d like us to know about you!

I am a mom, wife, daughter, sister and trying my best to be a loving, accepting and peaceful human being. I am 29 but yeah I look somewhere around 35 because of all the extra bodyweight haha. My life hasn’t been easy but I try to put a positive spin on every adversity I encounter which is what has helped me move forward despite all the odds that came my way. My parents are separated and my mother has gone through a lot of trials and tribulations to raise me and my 4 siblings so I am my mother’s daughter through and through. While I have been through lots of struggles in life, one of the hardest is to stay content when you feel you have nothing to be happy about it. Fortunately, my mother made sure we didn’t nurture a complaining attitude and grew up into content, confident individuals. I am now a mother of a lovely 4 year old boy who is adding more meaning and structure to my life with each passing day. Oh before I forget, I am a writer and blogger, and am happy to be doing something I am passionate about- writing and what’s better is earning through writing books and other content.

What makes your heart smile?

Well, that has to be definitely the sight of my son and a bright beautiful smile on his face and the faces of my husband, mother, sisters and brother. Other than that, a big pot of spaghetti definitely makes my heart smile and my tongue drool like crazy. Oh and I am also smiling right now because I have always wanted to be interviewed haha and now I have that opportunity and it makes my heart swell with happiness.

How did you get onto Steemit?

The credit has to go to the one and only, my dear husband. He found out about Steemit sometime in June and after getting the hang of it introduced me to it. I had been meaning to start my own blog for quite some time but never had enough funds to buy a domain and stuff. He encouraged me to start writing on Steemit and use it as my blog and cannot be more thankful to him for pushing me towards this.

Where do you want to die?

While I don’t want to die, I know this is something inevitable and something I can never escape. I’d love to die somewhere peaceful and hopefully in the arms of my husband.

What’s something you DON’T like about all this new technology?

Being a person who is alien to most of the latest technological inventions and advancements, I am not a big fan of technology mainly because I just don’t understand it easily. In fact, I zone out the minute I hear this word and feel as if somebody is going to bombard me with stuff beyond things I can understand lol. Basically, what I don’t like about new technology is how it can be so complex to understand which is why not everyone can get it and make good use of it easily.

What mistake do you keep making and why?

This is such a good question because it is something I often think about when I am alone. I have a bad habit of reacting when I am angry or upset with someone. I promise myself that if and when I get angry with someone the next time, I will keep my mouth shut for long enough and won’t utter a word to spark a fight. Sadly, 5 out of 10 times, I don’t keep this promise and say something hurtfully or silly when I am angry with someone and end up worsening the matter. Like a few days back, I was frustrated with my husband about something and I knew that if I say something mean to him, it would only aggravate the situation so I decided to stay quiet but the minute I saw him, I said something stupid and man, it took me 3 days to soothe the situation.

Is there anything you wish you could unlearn?

I wish I had never found out about pedophilia and the many pedophiles roaming freely in this world. This definitely makes my heart sad and I wish to end this heinous crime one day. Other than that I am happy or feel neutral about what I have learned or found out about life in general and different things so far.

If there was something you could un-do, what would it be?

I was once in a relationship with someone who cared deeply about me but I was mainly attracted to him because of the crazy hormonal changes one experiences during adolescence. It was infatuation that I nurtured towards him and when I realized that, I ended up breaking his heart only. I wish I had been wiser at that time and did not hurt that guy for he is a genuinely nice person. That being said, I don’t regret breaking up with him because it was then that I realized it wouldn’t be fair to stay with someone you don’t really care about and someone whose loving feelings you cannot ever reciprocate.

Imagine that you magically have the ability to keep being alive without sleep, what would you do with the extra time?

Honestly, I Would dance lots first. Then I would watch all the television shows I have been meaning to watch for a long time. I used to watch quite a lot of American television before I became a mommy, but after that I did not have much time to spare for television. So I do plan to watch shows like White Collar, Suits and a few others when I have more time to spare. Also, I would read the Qura-e-pak (holy book of Muslims) and a few other books more.

What’s the stupidest thing you’ve done that actually turned out pretty well?

My husband and I didn’t want to have a baby right after getting married. We wanted to be just the two of us for some time and wanted to plan a baby later on. However, what we failed to take into account were contraceptives so we didn’t use them and I ended up conceiving just after a week of my marriage. Haha, it wasn’t stupid but yeah I was upset for quite some time then. Slowly, I realized how big of a blessing it was and now I couldn’t be happier about having a baby early on in my marriage.

What makes your belly ache with laughter?

Making silly jokes on my youngest sister with my son. I have a crazy and lame sense of humor and I am quite a silly, relaxed person so I love doing silly things all the time and whenever I am dancing crazily or jumping up and down like a 2 year old, I end up laughing a lot. Also, my husband has a crazy sense of humor and his silly stories make my belly ache with laughter too.

Tell us about 1 significant event in your life that really made you who you are.

It has to be when I was thinking of parting ways with my husband and then realized that all the blame I placed on him wasn’t just his fault and that if he was to blame for things that went wrong in our life then so was I. I became more accountable of my actions since then and slowly worked on improving myself instead of expecting others to change. This honestly helped me a lot and slowly brought about such amazing changes in my life that I never thought would happen.

What would be the scariest monster you could imagine?

Any monster that hurts people is scary enough for me.

What does Steemit mean for you?

If I answer this really honestly, Steemit has now become more of my second home. I feel so comfortable and at peace here that often, I want to sleep while using Steemit and with my laptop on my belly lol. I never thought I’d come across so many accepting and amazing people on Steemit whose purpose is to help each other out. The community here is so giving and generous that I have seen people caring more about helping others than just making money for themselves. People have told me to quit it because it is a sinking ship because the price of Steem is going down (this was before the SBD price went up), but I keep telling all these people that I am not here just for the money. Yeah, the money is the cherry on the top but for me, the big layer of cake has always mattered. So for me, hanging out on Steemit, pouring my heart out through my writing and meeting great people is what matters most so I am here and will be here for a long, long time.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I am quite happy with Sharoon. I like the ring and feel of it when you speak it the right way. People mispronounce my name all the time and it is annoying, but I am used to it. However, I like the names Rachel and Rosita a lot and Priya (an Indian name) so if I have more than one lives, I’d like to use these names then haha.

Which person inspires you the most and why do they inspire you?

It has to be my son and my mother. My mother because she has been really patient with my siblings and I through all these years and has calmly raised and nurtured us. For a long time, she stayed strong and endured all the hardships my father inflicted on him- infidelity, doubt, physical and emotional abuse are only to name a few of those problems. Despite all the sacrifices she made for us during all the 29 years that I have been alive, not once she did let us feel that she sacrificed her pleasures and comforts for us and stayed content among all the obstacles life threw towards her. I am also inspired by my son because at a tender age of 4, he is so considerate and compassionate about others. I have seen kids demand for things like crazy from their parents. This 4 year old I am absolutely in love with understands when I tell him mommy has less money and then makes a prayer to God for giving us more money haha. So his empathy and understanding nature at a young age inspires me a lot and this what has made me become more patient with him with time.

What are you insecure about?

Nothing really. One is mostly insecure when he/ she has the fear of losing something. I am positive of the fact that whatever I have and whatever that will be taken away from me is from Allah (my God) and it will be for my betterment so I have no insecurities, at least not for now.

Describe your ideal life.

For a long time, I had different ideas about an ideal, completely perfect life. However, when I took a sneak peek into the lives of people I believed to be ideal, I figured out that everyone has their share of problems and the concept of the perfect life is nothing but a myth. Yeah, I’d love to have lots of wealth and abundance so I can travel more and shop more too haha, but I am pretty much happy with what I have manifested so far.

Have you ever saved someone’s life?

Not really, but I did try saving my brother’s and cousin’s life when they were drowning about 16 years back.

There is a hill station 'Besham' in the northern side of Pakistan and since my father had a handicrafts store there, my family and I used to visit it at least once every year in the summers and spend about a month with my father. We had quite a nice time there.
However, when we visited it in August 2003, we didn't know the trauma that was destined to befell us. That year, my aunt and his 9 year old son was accompanying us too. One day, we decided to go down by the riverside and enjoy. We did that often too so it wasn’t a big deal for us. But this time, what we forgot was that it had rained heavily and the water level was high in the river.
My aunt accompanied me and my 3 siblings and my cousin to the riverside and we had a great time there. My parents didn't join us that time. We were playing and my brother and cousin decided to have a quick race before we returned to our cottage. We were walking close by and had our backs towards them. I think only a split of second later, we had shrieks and cries that jolted us completely. As we turned, we saw my brother and cousin being swept away deeper in the river by the super big wave that was quickly gobbling them up.
I still cannot fully recall that sight as it shakes me completely and leaves me teary eyed. I remember going after them as I thought I could give my brother a hand and pull him to the shore. My cousin was clinging to him so if I could save my brother, I could save him too. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to do that and before I realized, I was drowning in the river too.
I could hear my two sisters and aunt crying for help and asking the locals who could swim to help us, but nobody was feeling brave enough to do that. Finally, one man agreed to dive in and caught my cousin and brother. Nobody at that time had realized that I was inside the river too. At that instant, just when I was about to give hope and embrace death, my sister cried out 'Look for Sharoon, she is inside too.' That brave man asked his friend to jump in too and look for me. I don't remember how he got hold of me, but i remember being saved.

What do other people think is weird about you?

Well, people here in my community in Pakistan find it weird that I don’t clean the house as often as I should like a dutiful wife and that my husband helps me with the cleaning related chores. We have divided our hosehold chores between the two of us so he cleans and irons clothes and sometimes laundry too and I cook, do the dishes and organizing stuff, dusting etc. Many elderly aunties in my family find this odd and unacceptable when they find out about it and label me as a bad wife. Hahaha. I am happy to be one! ;)

What do you think is one of the best things about you?

I call myself a work-in-progress because there is always something that I am learning about myself, people around me and life in general. So I am not a really amazing person and don’t think that I have too many qualities to boast about. However, I do feel blessed to have the ability to realize my mistakes soon enough so the minute I realize I hurt someone, I take no time in hurrying to them and apologizing to them sincerely to make amends. I think this is one thing that helps my relationship grow stronger and healthier.

What’s one responsibility you really wish you didn’t have?

Sometimes I wish I didn’t have the responsibility to earn for my family and could just lay back and relax like most Pakistani women do. However, over the past few weeks, I have stopped feeling that way because earning for myself and my family has become a part of me and it has given a lot of confidence and value- something I wouldn’t want to let go of.

If you had a personal flag, what would be on it?

The faces of my son, husband and mother- the 3 people I love the most in this whole, wide world.

If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you wish for?

Treat that part of the brain and let go of all the urges that compel people to turn into pedophiles and assaulters of any sort. Make people more accepting towards one another. Have a lifetime free entry for all the Disney worlds for my family and I. ;)

What do you think about when you’re by yourself?

How to become more accepting and peaceful, and how to learn to be really mindful of myself and the present moment.

What would you want to be written on your tombstone?

Have never given this thing much thought so I think just my name on it would be enough.

Who is the person you trust most?

My husband for sure. Despite all the crazy fights we have and him telling me how crazy I am, we love and trust each other deeply and unconditionally. He is my person- my go-to guy, my best friend and the only person who knows of all my crazy and weird habits and someone I feel the most comfortable with. When we start talking to each other, time would just fly by (when he is not talking about crypto-currency or things I don’t understand) and I feel like melting in his arms forever. He has hurt me a million times, but he will always have my trust.

What’s your favourite word?

Well, there are lots of them. I make my own words all the time like nowadays I call my son googster or sometimes I call him hugsuboo. Lol, I come up with silly, funny names for the people I love all the time and then those names become my favorite word for some time. Also, I call my husband ‘Hunxu’ which is to be pronounced as ‘hunzu.’ I derived it from honey and gave it my personal touch.

Who is your fave (or one of your favourite) Steemians and why?

It would be wrong to name just one. My husband is on Steemit, but he is not my favorite Steemian because he is inconsistent here and doesn’t post much so yeah I don’t like his work here lol. I am professional enough and like to keep my personal and professional lives apart. While Steemit is my home, I feel it is only fair to name people I like here who actually impress me and have impacted me greatly here. So here are a few of those amazing people:
@lightslpasher- Over the 4 months I have been here, I have learned a lot about being accepting and open and the credit goes to this man. He is simply amazing and his attitude towards life is brilliant. Also, he is very generous.
@eco-alex- He inspires me to think more about making the environment better and greener. His work on creating his own earthship and his constant efforts to do more for the community is commendable.
@eco-instant- He is a gem of a person to be around and is always helping people grow better on Steemit and I am sure he does the same otherwise too. Also, I love how accepting he is of different ideas and views even if they go against what he believes in.
@topkpop- This woman is such a warm, loving individual that I don’t have enough words to describe her lovely nature. If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t have been able to make lots of great friends on Steemit. She pushed me to believe in myself and interact with people.
@mariannewest- She is a fantastic woman who is helping people a lot on Steemit and otherwise and is always ready to talk to you and guide you whenever you feel stuck somewhere.

If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?

I know my husband would suspect I murdered a man for harassing me.

When you looked in the mirror first thing this morning, what was the first thing you thought?

Man, I look cute. Usually, it is ‘Gosh, I look fat’ but today was different mainly because I slept well and looked fresh.

What’s the most ridiculous fact you know?

Well, not ridiculous but a few months back, I found out the towel in your bathroom has more bacteria on it than a flushed toilet and this grossed me out and also made me realize that often what appears to be clean or good isn’t the same way in reality.

What is something that you just recently realized that you are embarrassed you didn’t realize earlier?

That the price of sbd going up and down isn’t the same as the price of Steem going up and down. I thought the two were one and the same thing haha.

What is your nickname?

Shary, Sherz, Sheru. I love Sherz because my son sometimes calls me that and he came up with this nick.

As a Human Of Steemit, how do you contribute to Steemit?

I try to help put newbies on Steemit justlike some generous people helped me out. I have donated a few times to a few causes and I try to highlight as many great Steemians as I can in my posts and comments. But yeah, I’d have to admit I need to do more to contribute to the community. Basically, my commitments towards my family keep me occupied so right now I cannot devote 100% of my time to Steemit, but I am sure that day will soon come too and I plan to curate more to give more recognition to the many quality posts that go unappreciated.

Fun Crazy Thing

I am mostly in a fun, crazy mood where I am doing funny mimicry of people or behaving in a silly way. I remember once when I was 18, I was stuck in a traffic jam with my mother and I was talking to her like a two year old just to cheer her up. I noticed a man on a bike next to our car looking at me with concern as if I was retard. I get these looks a lot when I am being my fun, crazy self publicly, but who cares. Also, the video I attached is a testament of how I am especially when around my son. I am selling fries to him in the video and telling him how tasty they are.

Oh @sharoonyasir, you seem like such a pure human being!

Your gritty honesty put a big smile in my heart!

Thank you for being your authentic self.
Thank you for being so damn honest.
Thank you for bringing your whole self to the Steemie table.
Thank you for participating on Humans Of Steemit!



If you want to be featured on Humans of Steemit to combat the botty world online and to show your heart, get in touch with me!
@ashleykalila on steemit.chat and Discord.
Or send me an e-mail : [email protected]

If you want to support Humans of Steemit, please hit follow on this blog, upvote this post and if you really LOVE it, resteem it!
(But really only do that if you REALLY REALLY want to! I believe in a life where we only do what we want to do!)

Humans Of Steemit believes in You.
And so do I!

I had help with editing by the lovely @deadsparrow. He is a good dude.
You should go talk to him.

BIG love,

Ashley

@ashleykalila is my blog just in case you'd be interested to see what I write about!

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Love this interview of @sharoonyasir she truly is a very sweet person. I loved getting to know her even more through this interview. I also feel pretty honored to be named as one of her favorite steemians, such sweet words. Thanks for choosing to interview her for this 😀

Thank you so much for all the love @topkpop. It means so so much to me <3

Yayyy, this came out and I am so happy haha. Thank you for featuring me in the @humansofsteemit @ashleykalila. You are such an amazing person and I am so happy I found you thru Steemit :)

@sharoonyasir
What a lovely interview!! thank you for sharing so much of your life!! And thank you so much for the shout out!!
I am wishing for you (and for all of us 😛 ) that Steem will go up and up and you can work a little less and have more time for the fun things!!

I am wishing for you (and for all of us 😛 ) that Steem will go up and up and you can work a little less and have more time for the fun things!!

I am praying for the same :) Thank you for all the love and support @mariannewest <3

I love this series. Just found it this morning. I'm always so interested in the way people answer personal questions and how much they give away. Makes me more interested in their posts too if i know a bit about them. I like the rundown at the end, too from you. It gives a bit of positive feedback after your interviewie baring their soul.

Yes I love seeing how different people answer the same question differently. I love the human mind. Thank you for the appreciation :)

Amazing stories from another amazing Human.

So nice to meet you @sharoonyasir - I love the idea of a flag with human faces on it!!!

😊🙏🏽☯️

Thanks a lot. The lovely words mean so much :D

So glad to see this!! Sharoon is such a treasure!!!

Hey thank you for the love xoxoxo

this is great, even more reasons to love Sharoon xx

Hahaha aww you guys are the best! Aishlinn you have my heart xoxo

Great interview Sharoon! I found so much to love about you 💕

That's so sweet of you <3

I''m a huge fan of the wonderful, the one and only @sharoonyasir, so glad to get to know her a bit better!

Omg omg I squealed with happiness and then danced around when I saw this. U r my fan omg still can't believe this. It honestly means so much cos u r one of the ppl here I admire like a lottt. Thank you soo much! Xoxox

the feeling is mutual dear lady ! ;-)))

Wonderful interview babes. You are such a fun loving person despite of all the challenges of life you faced. I love your attitude and positivity, and I see its very easy to win your heart by a bowl of spaghetti.....hahaha. Much Love and Success to you my dear

Hahaha yes spaghetti is love and so is pizza but I forgot to mention that, my bad. Nainaz you are a rockstar for sure- always supporting people and spreading happiness wherever you go. <3

Thank you my dear. I guess steemit is giving me an opportunity to do what I love the most and that's where all the energy integration is happening.
Btw i dont like much either. My favorite is any dish with prawns, specially prawns and chicken tandoor :)

Ohh nicee.. Prawns are yummy too. Like them a lot especially prawn tempuras <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69