You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newborn DNA Collection Services: Where is the "Informed Consent"?

in #humanrights6 years ago

I'm 36 in a couple of days and my mum was only talking about the heel prick test that was done on me when I was a baby the other day, only because my new born has had his done.

My thoughts about the heel prick on myself are like this.
if the heel prick was to find or catch something to do with me they did a very bad job of it as I have been ill most of my life and they didn't seem to know about it then or now.
My kids had heel pricks when they were born and I didn't want them to have it but was told it was a must.
I am in the UK so do you think that the same applys over here as it does over your way?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35