You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And The World Is Standing Helpless - Trying To Understand What Happened In Manchester And How We Might Fight Back Global Violence

in #humanity7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this, Marly.

I lived in Manchester for about a year and have a lot of close friends there. Hearing about this was heartbreaking.

I can't imagine what the families of those victims are going through.

I think this line of yours says it best: "Let's try to be human."

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by Wade. I can totally relate. Last summer there was a shooting in Munich. My heart stopped beating when I received the news. My two little brothers live there, fortunately they were far away from the spot. My whole body was shaking when I called their numbers. I remember it as if it was yesterday.
Even they were safe it felt terribly close and I cried for the ones that didn't make it. The same happened to me after Manchester, although I haven't ever been there and don't know any of the victims. You automatically feel compassion and it touches you anyways.
Yes, let's try to be human and a good example. Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86