Seeking a Question

in #humanity7 years ago (edited)

1467480464601.jpg

Nothing in this article should be used as an absolute or well thought out argument. This is simply writing down thoughts to be reviewed later. Carl Jung talks about a Shadow type of entity that reaches literally back to a primordial hell. The term I reached independent of Jung was Darkness. One of the principles, factors, virtues (I’m currently unsure of how to describe it, so it will be left open for now) that I’m seeking is a sort of means for peering into the future. As far as I’ve come, I’ve identified enemies which are essentially anyone who will resort to violence where a negotiation or conversation could resolve. In one sense it’s a lack of intellect, and in another it’s a malevolent knowledge. Take the post-modern communist for example: either they are unaware of the darkness that communism spread in the 20th century and how far we had fallen behind where we should be, or the do know about them and simply pass it off as “not truly having been implemented.” Politicians, psychopaths, radicals, meth addicts, perhaps even yourself are all agents of darkness, and darkness operates in a 4th dimensional existence where it simultaneously can be confronted from within yourself and out in the world around you. It can be delineated between two primary paths: Tragedy and Evil. Death is part of darkness, but a tragedy would be being eaten by a sabre-tooth tiger, evil would be a human luring a tiger to you with the intent of it killing you.

Dr. Jordan B. Peterson talks about having to clean your own room. It’s not simply an attempt at cleanliness, but it’s an exercise in you controlling a part of the cosmos to bring it out of chaos and into order. Once you have brought something out of chaos, the agents of chaos will unveil themselves. They are almost always the people you’ve come to hold dear in your life such as family and friends. They don’t celebrate your conquering an aspect of chaos, they try and pull you back into the realm of it. For myself it was weight loss. Instead of celebrating my triumph over one of the biggest dragons to be fought in my life, my family began to undermine and destroy my progress. They mentioned that I was becoming too good for the family, and that I felt myself better than them. I wanted to share the spoils of that battle, and hoped that my “tribe” would rise up with me to slay their own monsters. Instead the blazing glory of victory illuminated the demons that surrounded me. I very quickly found myself routed and driven into a wilderness that I have been wandering for some time alone.

1440560524154.jpg

In this wilderness I learned that I knew principles and virtues that I just couldn’t find the words for, much like the ride with my father ( https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@relicliberty/setting-sail ). One of the virtues was independence, but it went further than that, and the best word I’ve found so far is decentralization. We are on the edge of a renaissance or Dark Age. During this time of plenty a true “Renaissance Man” would learn a diversity in skills, much like the men who preserved skilled labor in monasteries during the last dark ages. Not just electronics/robotics, writing, or even something like welding, but food production. Any seed bank you buy on the market (unless it is measured in tons) is simply a storage to produce seed crops so you can grow actual food. A 5000 count seed bank is two or three steps (not seasons) removed from being sustainable. He would also accumulate a trove of knowledge, with a large ‘to read’ shelf because having what you need to read now and what you can read when the power goes out could be the difference between projecting into the future and going insane. The third thing would be actual wealth, and a much diversified kind. There are gold bugs, silver bugs, cash hoarders, and with the emergence of the crypto-currency market people swear that it is here to stay. I ask “Why not have all of them?” In another article I talk about how well people in America are paid compared to those of the past ( https://steemit.com/money/@relicliberty/knowing-history-is-understanding-liberty ). The average single person working a well-paid blue collar job ($15.00 an hour+) can amass a treasure that would be envied by most kings of the past in less than a year with proper planning. The final and what I’ve found to be the most important aspect of the Renaissance Man is that he have a tribe or community that he knows will stand with him. To go fast you go alone; to go far you must go together. What he should ultimately set up is that no matter what path the general society chooses, he should have set himself up for success.

Again nothing said should be used for more than pondering the next form darkness will take, and if it can be identified quickly then humanities progress could be prevented from being impeded again. I think it involves a heavy amount of decentralization, from state power on control, to universities pretending to be the sole arbiters of thought, or tycoons having a monopoly on production. Few people I believe will be able to bare this shift in power. However, I also believe that they can be taught how to bare it. With talk of an economic crash, calls for war and death, and a rampant spread of mental disease coupled with violence times look bleak. Please leave your thoughts and comments below to help with finding this question.

1443042405287.jpg

Suggested Reading: The Fourth Political Theory by Alexander Dugin and Alain Soral, Modern Man in Search of a Soul by Carl G. Jung, Maps of Meaning by Jordan B. Peterson, and Come and Take It by Cody Wilson. (And 4th Generation Warfare by William Lind).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47