You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reintroducing the Human Body

in #humanity6 years ago

I appreciate the post. A few decades ago when I was putting a religious denomination in the rear-view mirror, a religion that had contempt for my body and my "wickedness" I discovered I had a wonderful, beautiful body. I'd hike up into a canyon behind my house and disrobe just to reconnect with what I had lost and shunned myself: my body. THanks for a wonderful reminder that I love myself and others. Blessings.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing that unique and valuable share @mistermercury. :c)

Ah - in a sense you are one of the lucky ones as many either do not fathom to exercise such freedoms - or are otherwise unable to.

To be at peace with the human body and to see its beauty rather than its "sinfulness" (or perhaps to see that same sinfulness as being nothing more than the natural desire for humans to gravitate to each other) is bound to have a positive impact upon our overall perception of self and esteem.

We are worthy of our humanity. Let us embrace it.

Indeed, this act of revealing my body and owning it and loving it was an essential step in leaving the prison of ignorance I had worshipped in for years. This led to a life full of spirit and love and freedom. I'm very grateful. HEY! Just visited your blog. You are from Malta! Do you know Jeremy the Poet? I follow him and call him "friend".

That does sound very liberating. :c)

Thank you for visiting my blog (its taking a short break at the moment)! ^_^

Jeremy the Poet doesn't ring a bell but I'm sure that he is a pretty neat fellow. I'll look him up! :c)

Wow! Remarkable to me that two Steemians are from Malta. My only knowledge of your Isle comes from old news clips of WWII and the book entitled, "The Religion" by Tim Willocks, a friend of mine. The book is an exceptional novel with the theme of the conflict between The Religion and the Muslims in 1565. So my geographical knowledge is only 453 years old. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54