"I am Human" a personal exposition.

in #humanity7 years ago

sunset-165077_1280.jpg


I am a light,
Shining forth from my heart
I am love,
That walks along a beach at sunset
I am peace
That inhabits the world

I am alone
I am with friends or family
I am very intelligent, and yet
I do very stupid things
I am frugal and efficient, yet
I waste time right and left.
~
I am young at heart, but
Old in body and years.
My mind is filled with useless
Trivia, yet answers come
Quickly to me at times, because
I can connect dots other people
Cannot even see.

I am a poet
I am a dreamer
I am that most unusual contradiction:
A hopeless optimist.
image.png

I care for others, even when
I am in pain.
I am all these things.
For...

"I am human"

by
Jerry E Smith
©1/14/16

~


image.png

Sort:  

I felt the message in every line of the poem. :)


Good Morning @cy23, if that is the case, then as a writer I have succeeded!
Thank you so much for your comment. It shows you really
did read the writing, for which
I am deeply appreciative.

You did succeed! :) Only few writers are able to attach their readers to the piece they make. Because you got me, that means you are more than a person who writes. You are an author of a beautiful masterpiece with a power that touches the heart of every sleeping human soul. ❤❤

Thank you again cy23

You're welcome! You deserved it. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tsuseer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77