Am i weird?

in #humanity8 years ago

I went to supermarket last weekend like usual and started to look around to check what they are offering, to see if there is something special.

I strolled through the meat section and came to this open faced fridge. There laid some white parts of pigs and cows, the label said it is from the young animals. Some had "bone marrow" on the label.
Other bag had pig tail and legs.

This wave of bad feeling hit me just like that. The image vividly playing in my mind how it was all happened to the animals. From alive to end up in the fridge. From alive and end up to be pieces and chunks and skinless.

I felt so so sorry and sad to know that it was all because us, the humans. If only things can be different for them.. For us...

I feel weird because that feeling never came to me before. And this feeling and images keep hunting me for days now. I just feel like i need to pour it out, maybe i will feel better afterwards. I really would like to stop feel this bad.

Am i weird?

Sort:  

Not weird, but easy for me to say I'm a vegetarian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59