You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And The World Is Standing Helpless - Trying To Understand What Happened In Manchester And How We Might Fight Back Global Violence

in #humanity7 years ago

I have seen first hand what these conflicts can do to a country, in light of the Manchester attacks I have seen a lot of anger on certain social media sites, with my experiences I believe that violence is not the answer we need to take religion off the table.

Extremism is an ideology and that is what we need to unite against, the media do not help by calling them muslim of islamic extremists that just labels them ans puts in the religious corner. You're right understanding why is a step in the right direction but will not be a full solution, it can only serve to assist a possible solution.

Thank you for sharing this post, my thoughts go out to everyone affected by the Manchester attacks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66