You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When wealth, power and access to still more power isn't enough

in #humanity6 years ago

LOL....I can admit being pig headed in not wanting help with directions...I've come a long way stopping to ask....or even better...listen to my wife to get on the "right path".....of course GPS on phones has made it a lot easier...

So maybe some people's GPS is wired in a faulty manner that forces them to cross lines and put themselves in jeopardy without thinking what if?

Sadly they lose sight of how much their families will suffer by their actions...

In my own small ecosystem I am in a profession that deals with a lot of business owners very good at creating wealth...as one who has never been good at it...or just doesn't believe in the chase....I'm amazed how they never act like they have enough....I've learned that they really live for the "chase" and the "deal" and adding to their empire is an after thought...a lot of them have no ability to slow down and enjoy the fruits of their labor....it ends up feeding kids and surviving family members who have no real vested interest....as well...I find that they are always looking at people who have "more" than themselves rather than appreciating the many who have less....

Its a fascinating dynamic....and very much fueled by a capitalistic society that tends to "reward" those who reach such pinnacles regardless how they got there or damage caused along the way....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69