Today I donated 3 doors for Ashnara's new house.

in #humanity5 years ago

Dear all,

A few weeks ago I got a call from Ashanara that they are building their house. But they need some financial assistance. She asked me to donate three doors for her house as she has no work right now. They left the city. Her son Arman was a student of @SchoolForSDG4 for 2 years and she was a trainee of @WomenEmpowerment. I visited her home in January 2019 to collect some orders. And I found her small straw house and she said to me that she started to build a new house. She asked me for three doors which will cost her $18.75.

20190127_171222.jpg

But I couldn't help immediately and I asked her to give me some time and I will let you know in Ramadan. It is the month of Ramadan, the month of charity, forgiving and be kind to poor people. So today I got her neighbour's Bkash number and sent her 1500 BDT. Her appeal for doors was very touching. 1 year ago she also got a donation from me for her treatment. But my earning is limited and I can't help all. Also, funding @SchoolForSDG4 is becoming harder. I am not sure how to overcome the barriers. But we are going on a long holiday and I will start blogging more often to get to earn some money for school.

20190127_170904.jpg

Ashnara with pillowcase work. She made them for @R2cornell this year. She lives far away from my city, she invited me to Ifter at her new house but I can't go there right now. I am happy that I could help her with a small donation. If you find your community people less privileged, please go to support them. This is we all should do. Maybe people call it charity but it should be called responsibility if you afford to help.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Discord ||

Sort:  

Thank you for all you do to help others. !Tip 1.0

Hey, @melinda010100 Thanks for your comment and the gifts. I am glad to help her. But I couldn't save my 3 months old cousin 2 days ago. she died before I reach there with financial assistance and transfer her to doctor recommended hospital. I was much angry with the hospital, they did not allow them to leave the hospital but the child health condition was critical. She died when I was on the way. I will try to write about it tomorrow.

Oh, that is tragic. I am so sorry.

Excellent. I like you posting

🎁 Hi @azizbd! You have received 1.0 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Photo Contest-Round 70- Sign Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @azizbd! You have received 1.0 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Photo Contest-Round 70- Sign Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That's seems good to read about helping post. But your cousin incident makes stunning 😮.

Thank you for your comment bro.

Hi @azizbd!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.461 which ranks you at #2057 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2061).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #78.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 32.82% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @azizbd! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61