Sharing Some Smile From Monthly food gifts allocation programs

in #humanity5 years ago

You might read my last post about the monthly food gifts. We gifted the food by visiting our local slums on 21 May 2019. I am happy that they got some foods for the next few weeks from us. My brother visited the slums and gave them the foods.

My brother often visits them and sometimes they share their needs. But we can't help always. The monthly food gifts program is one of the continuous programs we have been doing for more than 3 years so far I can remember.

We filtered families and needs and selected 10 families to give gifts. It is not going to the same people every month. I am hoping to arrange the EID gifts allocation program. But it will depend if I want to give the money to one or two people to more. One of my uncles should get the Zakat donation from me. But we will still try to distribute foods for our local mothers and underprivileged families. I am also thinking not to spend on EID shopping this time, so I can save some extra to buy gifts for people in needs.

We also gifted a wheelchair to a mother who is physically challenged. I will share more about it in next post. But please remember the posts I am making are not fundraising but I appreciate your support for me to continue my social activities.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Discord ||

Sort:  

Alhamdulillah. You are doing great works. InsaAllah Allah will give the best result of this work both here in life and hereafter.
I have donated 30K+ in the form of Zakat this year. But i have given a portion to Great Madrasahs Orphan Fund. Which is also necessary, if we contribute to orphan child for proper education and feeding, they will make a better connunity in future. There is no alternative to proper and ethical education for changing this ethically vulnerable society.
Thanks for your social work. Keep going. And keep in mind the Orphanage matter.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 31.60% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @azizbd! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @azizbd!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.468 which ranks you at #2047 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2054).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #231.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34