10 years Challenge and Service to Humanity

in #humanity5 years ago

The whole of social media is awash with this 10 years challenge, I have lots of friends who will not let me rest with their posts on how they were some years, a friend even started with when he was a child. The post are not wrong but today I saw a 10 years challenge that made me ponder what is really my focus, I looked Sir Bill Gates Challenge on twitter today and I could not but wonder what the man thinks everyday, he must always be thinking about what borders him, I bet he reads about what affects certain countries than their presidents and administrators.

His 10 years challenge had nothing about him but spoke a lot about what he has lived his life for the past 10 years I'm not a saint here but a brilliant mind is worth emulating. Like a friend of mine will always tell me "what is important is how I change the world for the better" so while many are working on being a lot more handsome or beautiful. Let us also work on how we can serve humanity the better with the resources available to us.
Let each of work towards a next ten years where our actions were not only motivated by our religion, ethnicity or race, let us be able to look at our 10 years in view and say well poverty is not 0% but I am part of those who brought it low, a ten years where access to education has improved and there is protection of human rights in the third world countries.
A ten years challenge where Governments are held accountable for not fulfilling their campaign promises.
Wish you lots of fun and have a happy new week ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86