You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ubsurdity Of Humanitarianism

I'm curious to now how you came to add the Ancient Egyptians.

And why only these two?

"The ancient Egyptians, and recently Hitler, tortured and killed millions for medical experimentation. ..."

I mean, Hitler was funded by the U.S. Operation Paper clip, being more recent, was a U.S. operation to collect those "bad" Nazi scientists.

Western technology largey comes from regions of the Congo (and other parts of Africa) that have the minerals needed to make these things. European conquest of this part of the world, could we not say, has been once big medical experiment.

What about the massive amounts of dangerous chemicals found underneath of most people's kitchen sink here in the U.S.? What about the Medical industy? These are "white" people experimenting on the population at large, not to mention the rest of the world. Am I misinformed? (I could go on with fluoride and many others.)

Sort:  

Yes, I could add all those things but I guess that would be another post. I used ancient Egyptians and something contemporary just to demonstrate an ethical example in regards to how humanitariniasm can be perceived. It was not the point to lay out all the fuck ups of humanity.

If you wouldn't mind, I'd still love to know why you included Ancient Egypt. Resource. I'm genuinely interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43