You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ubsurdity Of Humanitarianism

According to Godwin's law, so far in the discussion you would be losing the debate:

­...there is a tradition in many newsgroups and other Internet discussion forums that once such a comparison is made, the thread is finished and whoever mentioned the Nazis has automatically lost whatever debate was in progress. This principle is itself frequently referred to as Godwin's law.

I'm just messing with you. ;-P

You know, since I started to read your debunking posts, an idea about some debating game as started to flourished in my mind. I think the formula of that game would be as simple as posting about a basic question and letting people make one argument in comments. People upvote the arguments and whoever has more votes wins. Or it could be a yes or no question, people choose their side make their only one argument, just the same, then the two person with the most votes on each side of the answer go into a final one on one debate where they can answer each other back during 24 hours and whoever as the most cumulative votes wins. Do you think it could work?

Sort:  

I could only mention the ancient Egyptians in my argument really.

You know, since I started to read your debunking posts, an idea about some debating game as started to flourished in my mind. I think the formula of that game would be as simple as posting about a basic question and letting people make one argument in comments.

Interesting game but you see, truth is never democratic. I can see it work as a game though. Steemsports works much the same way. You should speak to @thecryptodrive in steemit chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43