How much freedom do we need

in #human6 years ago

Recently I heard of a 60 year-old man who wishes to have the right to take his life. He has reported to have said that after 50 he has had such a miserable life , that he prefers to die.
He has further said that humans should have the right to decide if they need to live or not once they reach 50.

This have been a shock to me. Their are two issues here. One ,is society lost so much , that we can't look after the old. The other , how can a human think of taking their own life.

I would like to know what is your take

Sort:  

According to religion me, namely Islam, Islam said forbidden and sinful suicide, although our age is 50 years more, because God knows better about our lives, it could be even though we're old age has been 50 years, sometimes we still given good health by God . That in my opinion

I agree with you. Taking life before the Almighty decides to is sinful. No matter how difficult life is we humans have no right to take our own lives or the lives of any others.

true like that

Everyone can and must decide for himself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79