The human clown

in #human5 years ago

15736260934_1c56341fff_b.jpg

If you asked me if I ever believed in urban stories then I would have told you no, they are just stories being told around a camp fire to scare the kids so they would not wonder off during the night or to keep the children under control when they misbehave. You know, we have all done it when the kids wind us up.

With my story, this is something I thought would never happen to me, I mean come on who would believe such a thing as a human clown hiding in a child's bedroom buying there time until they can come and get you for what ever reason. It just sounds like a plot from a horror story, well so I thought.

So to tell my story I must go back to when I was a teenager. During the week I would hang out with my friends and window shop at the mall while at weekends I would go to the beach with my family. I delighted in the BBQ, the delicious taste of smoked BBQ burgers and the taste of hot dogs with the trimmings. I enjoyed the games more, I loved a game of volley ball against my siblings, who doesn't want to beat there brothers at a game.

One weekend on the summer holidays we met up with one of my mother's oldest friend, After over hearing her talk to my mother about needing a babysitter, I had an idea. I knew I needed money for the rest of summer and perhaps after in the school term. I confidently went up to my mother's friend and asked if she would mind me helping her out with me babysitting for her. I was delighted when she did agree.

So two days later I fount myself having to dress sensibility and walking around to my mother's house to start my new job. When my mother friend open the door, She must be going for a night out I told myself as she was well dressed on a long tight black dress with her hair Waverley tied back.

Come in she said to me as I gazed upon the marble surrounding the front door, My mouth dropped as I set foot into the foray. It was like setting foot into a grand hotel and so modern as well. Come with me she said, we went a spiral stair case and reached the second floor. This is the twins room as says as she gazed at me while opening the door. I looked inside, the rooms seems to be double the size of mine I was in awe but jealous too. She took me to a second room, this time with out a glance she opened the door and told me, this is the youngest room. I looked inside but the room didn't seem to be as big as the other but still a decent size. Mind who needs a room as big as the other when there is only one person sleeping their I thought.

After the tour upstairs she took me downstairs and showed me around, the usual rooms could be found just a little larger, living, kitchen and entertaining room. Last of all we went outside to the back where there was a beautiful pool with several fun slides and a waterfall made from a rockery. I couldn't believe a place like this could ever exist.

After the tour when went into the room, “Can I get you a drink” she asked as I sat down. A coke would be great thank you I told her. After she came back with my coke, she sat down and told me there is rules that I must put in place. First off all, emergency numbers can be find on the fridge including mine and my husbands.

So looking at here I listening to her demands they where the usual things such as don't let the kids swim after they had a bite to eat, make the kids clean up after themselves, the children have to be in bed by 7pm at the latest and they are only allowed one friend over, only if they are good and behave themselves but how I spend my time with them is up to me weather I want to play games with them or let them play computer games in there room.
Is there anything you would like too ask me she said. Yes I replied thinking back to the pool, would it be okay if I could bring over a friend who could help me maybe. She took a short pause to think about it and replied “yes you can but I must advise that you only bring over 1 friend, I would also like to have no boys in my house. So after listening to her, I happily agreed. Half an hour later while she continued to get her stuff together she left with her husband in a silver Bentley.

After she had left I got straight on to the phone to my oldest and dearest friend, Grab your swimsuit and come over I told her. An hour later I was startled by a knock on the door as I was watching A horror movie. I cautiously got up and checked the CCTV system, I was very relived as I saw it was my oldest friend.

I borrowed a bathing suit from the woman as she was in my size and I thought you wouldn't mind either. We both sat around the pool talking about the usual, boys, clothes. We then got the kids and had some fun splashing around in the pool and playing games.

While in the house I looked at the clock 1800 hours it read, boy how time flies I thought to myself. I then called the kids in along with my friend, I proceeded to make them dinner. The kids was so will behaved. They cleaned themselves up and set the table with out even asking or me telling them too.

After they ate diner I let them watch some cartoon for the next half hour. Seven came around so fast as I looked back at the clock again. I gave my friend a look and she knew what I was going to do. Right all of you it is bed time I told them. They all got up and proceeded to the stairs and went up to there rooms. The twins was easy to get off to bed as they was the oldest how ever the little girl was harder as I had to read her a story as she would not GOTO sleep with out one.

While reading her favourite story book I could not help but notice a human sized doll, It sent chills down my spine as it looked like a clown and I hated clowns, I could not stand the sight off them. The little girl kept tugging me as I gazed at the clown to continue with the story. I could not get away from it's gaze as it's eyes seem to follow me.

I could not take any more of this clown and decided to put a blanket over it's head, I did feel a little better but was still wary as I know it was still there. After I read the book I gave the little girl a kiss on the forehead and went back downstairs to my friend.

Seeing my friend on the settee she was watching her favourite show, ex on the beach. How on earth could someone watch that rubbish I thought to myself. I decided to keep her happy and watch the show with her. The show was half way in as I herd a band. Me and my friend looked at each other, don't worry, it's probs one of the kids she told me.

I decided to go upstairs and check on the kids as they had to be in bed right now and not out doing what ever they wanted. I reached the twins room and expected them to be out of bed playing around but to my surprise they where both asleep. I then went to the little girls room to check on her but yet again it seems the girl was asleep until I saw the clown doll was actually on the floor next to the girls bedroom. I must admit, it did give me shivers but I just thought to myself that the girl wanted him in bed with her and not wanting to be in trouble got back into bed. Not wanting to scold her I decided we all sleep with teddy's and dolls and so would have been natural for someone off her age.

I then went back downstairs to join my friend who was now watching love island, Great I thought to myself as that is another program I hated with a passion. I went to the kitchen and got to bowls out of the bottom cupboard and filled them with chocolate ice cream. 10 minutes while eating our ice cream, we herd the bang again.

So once more I went up the stairs and checked up on the children, the twins was still asleep and nothing disarray in there room. Again I then proceeded to the little girls room and again nothing a miss but I did notice that the clown was now sitting in the chair behind her bed. Not taking it any more I decided to call the kids mother.

I dialled the number with anticipation as I didn't know what she would say, the phone rang 4 times before she picked up. Hello I said, there is a clown in your daughter's room that I can not look at any more, do you mind if I move it into A spare room until tomorrow or when you get back I asked.

What she told me next had shivers travelling down my spine, I could not believe what she had just told me. I hung up the phone and ran back down to my best friend. She saw the look on my face as I had went white as a ghost. What ever is the matter she asked me. I explained to her that I had rang up the mother and asked her if I could move the clown out of the little girls bedroom as it was scaring me.

I also explained that the mother told me that they don't have a clown and that I must get the kids asap and go round to the next door neighbours and call the police imminently.
I could see all the blood drain from her face. You grab the twins and I will get the little girl I told her as we both ran upstairs.

The friend continued to collect the twins while I stood outside the little girls room with my heart now in my throat. Although I was only standing there for a few seconds I did feel like hours had gone past. Thought ran through my mind. What if he grab me or the little girl I thought. What if I had to fight him, Putting the thought's to the back of my mind, I cautiously proceeded into her room. I continuously watched the clown as I work up the little girl and told her to come with me.

I met up with my friend at the bottom of the stairs, she still had the ghostly look on her face, I could tell she was panicking but trying to hid it for the sake of the children. I grabbed the keys of the side table and quickly but with a struggle unlocked the front door.

As quick as we could we ran towards the neighbours house all while checking behind us making sure this impostor was not following us. It seemed like a life time to get round to the neighbours. The only lived a few yards next door too. Out of breath I banged on the door waiting for them to open.

A sweet old lady open the door, seeing the pale on our faces and the kids in our arms, What on earth is wrong she asked as we stood there breathless. I am babysitting next door and there is a man dressed in a clown outfit in the little girls room I told her trying to catch a breath.

She looked at me, my friend and the kids and rushed all into her house, it was the kind of house you would expect for someone off her age. Photo's off all her kids and grand kids, antique furniture everywhere. She struggled to the phone and called up the police. I was hoping for a quick response as I did not this perpetrator to show up at the house and hurt this little old lady.

The police showed up pretty fast and in numbers, there must have been the whole station that showed up. Five cars pulled up to the house and surrounded the house while two others came to this house. We met up with him outside the house. We started to tell him the whole story while he calmed us down.

A few moment's later the police inside the house came out with the clown in handcuffs, the policeman in front of me told me that we are all safe now and if we wanted to, we could wait in the car. The old lady however stated that we could wait with her while the parents was on there way home.
An hour past and the parents show up with police still in there garden, One of the officers pointed her in our direction while her husband talked to the cop. She came over to the house and gave all the kids a huge hug. The way she hug them seemed that she had not seem them in some time. She thanked me for calling her in time and saving her children. Another hour later and a nice policeman drove me and my friend back to my house.

Back at my house I decided to tell my parents what had happened at the house. They was in shock as was I, they could not believe what had happened. They both took hold of me and hugged me so hard I could not breath. Easy I told them as I gasped for air from there grips.

The next day while eating breakfast, we watched the morning news channel to see if there was anything about this clown. It seemed that there was, The clown was an escaped convict from a mental institute in the next town. He had broken out and wanted to continue with is life of crime murdering people.

I was really happy that day that I contacted the kids mother, If I had not then things could be very different right now. This all brings a lesson, If you see something that you are not sure about, even at someone else's house then don't be afraid to confront them about it.

It could one day save your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22