Conversational Narcissism

in #human6 years ago

Conversational Narcissism

Supramarginal Gyrus
Emotional Egocentricity
The search for Convergent Information
Tucked deep

in The neurons of Our minds
The tissues of Our bodies
The energy of Our emotions

False positives
In a moment
Without Other reflection
All shouting out,
“Yes, yes, I UNDERSTAND Your truth!”

Based on flimsy structures
imprecisely uttered as you
grapple to express your meaning
Your understandings
Your experiences

Which I unpurposely mishear

You just bit into an apple -
I remember I had once bitten an apple

Yours is sour
Mine was sweet

I hear You say, “I bit an apple!”

but before you could define your meaning
Speak your truth

I Soliquize and Rhapsodize
Mouth salivating
at remembered apple’s
juicy delicacy

Crisp skin giving way
to sweet flesh
Crunching beneath my teeth
in satisfying crunches

My remembered dream
chewing blissfully on

And That is how I fail
to notice your face

Lips puckered,
eyes watering
with your own recent
bitter apple memories

My perceptions, my realities
Defining you as if you were me

So I didn’t think to ask -

And I definitely didn’t
give you a chance to share.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50