Fundraising Post #11 ~ Still Time To Enter @phoenixwren's "Hug Contest" // Kitten Cuddle Puddles // Edgar's Hunting

in #hugcontest6 years ago (edited)

Post rewards will go to @phoenixwren to support his next contests!

My Favourite Contest Yet

So easy to join, and I am loving scrolling through the comments, there's some really heart touching entries! All you do is take a photo of your hug and upload the picture in the comments section of @phoenixwren's post (click the green writing) >>> The Hug Contest!

My Entry: Attempted group kitten hug!

Photo on 2018-07-26 at 12.34 PM #2.jpg

You have 3 days left to enter and win a share of Steem Basic Income, I am throwing in some (shhh...it's a surprise) #STEEM for the winners too! How does @phoenixwren pick the winners? Well this is the best part, his cats pick the winners! Trust me...you will LOL when you see them do it in a few days.

Again, it's: The Hug Contest!

And As Promised in My Title...Kitten Cuddle Puddles

You're gonna need this before you reach the end of today's post.

IMG_8905.JPG

Get ready for some d'awwwwwwwww...

IMG_8906.JPG

IMG_8908.JPG

Some Teeny Tiny Faces...

IMG_8904.JPG

IMG_8909.JPG

And Finally...

IMG_8913.JPG

A Fluffy Little Tummy

IMG_8912.JPG

Okay this is where shit is gonna get a bit real...

Those with a queazy stomach, exit out of the post now. Edgar is a master hunter, with a total of 23 claws, she literally can pick and choose what she eats. Since the kittens were 6 weeks old she started bringing them kills. She's brought them chipmunks, mice, moles, baby mice, shrews and the other day...I look out my window...

Screen Shot 2018-07-28 at 3.28.25 PM.png

Forest to door Delivery! This is literally what I see like 50% of the time when hear Edgar meowing outside. She sits on a chair and looks through the screen meowing with a bird/mouse/chipmunk in her mouth. Talk about fast food!

Screen Shot 2018-07-28 at 3.28.46 PM.png

We're wise now and never open the door more than a crack when she shows up. We instead pick a kitten (the one who hasn't feasted lately) and put them outside. We never want a replay of the chipmunk incident...DLive Video: My Morning EwwwVenture

This time it was "Mini Mewy's" turn for the fast food...

IMG_8901.JPG

Mama Edgar, relaxing after a job well done. These kittens are going to grow up to be exceptionally healthy cats with the natural way they are being raised. It's a bit of a 'culture shock' to us former city kids, but it's getting less gross as each day goes by, as long as you just go far enough away that you don't hear the crunching...

IMG_8902.JPG

And yes, they eat the entire thing. Feathers/Fur and all. It's unreal!

Have a beautiful day STEEM Fam! I hope you're not too traumatized, and haven't forgotten about going over to @phoenixwren's page to enter in the #HugContest!

Sort:  

hahaha, dear, you must win for sure!
the photo has extreme sweetness!;)
and a huge wave of positive and eager of life (that's what I usual feel from your posts)

I hug you too!!!

images (1).jpg

Edgar is an excellent mama!!! 💚 It's all part of rewilding.
I wonder if Yuan is allergic to sparrow ...?
Thank you so much for the shout out!! I love the cuddle puddle pics. I'm melting! So you're keeping the whole family now, right? 😁

So you're keeping the whole family now, right? 😁

I'm trying so hard to stay rational!!!!

I can totally rationalize that, if you want. 😃

I am so behind with you. This post made me a bit sad as our dear Puss has been gone four days now! She often will take off for an overnight and then return, meowing for some love and tinned food. But, this is the longest she has been gone :( We have not found her body so that is good, but who knows.

We had a friend once who used to live with us and his cat ran away, He had to move out and it was a month later the cat came back to our house (where his owner used to live) so that gives me hope.

I love that you are letting the kitties do what kitties do and that is kill things. It's all in the cycle of life.

Oh no, poor Puss and poor you :'( :'( I pray she comes back @donnadavisart. Please keep me posted!

All of them look so cute and naturally😍 I love cats, but I screams a loud when their are angry each others, I also proud to mama edgar, he can teach them how to find the natural life without force them to be like we want😍😍😍😍😍😎

They can make an awful noise that is for sure! When they are fighting, or when the female is "in heat" ...

It's really good to see you Neilur! Thank you for visiting me :)

The attempted group hug is totally a winner for me... one of the best shots with kittens I've seen in a very long time!

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Awww, thank you for reminding me it's #Caturday!! :) :) And I'm happy you liked our hug @curatorcat :) :)

Nothing like finding "gifts" when you have out door Cats. I had one that would bring me something every day; snakes, lizards, mice, birds and if she couldn't bring me a fresh kill, she'd bring an Almond from one of the trees in the back yard, lol!

What an awesome companion!!

😂

And d'awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Loving the attempted group hug, it's a winner!

Aw, thanks for the vote of confidence, so far I have never won any of the contests, Maggie and Yuan ( @phoenixwren's cats ) are seriously tough judges!!

Good luck with the judges, I hear a few 'catty nibbles' placed in their path could help your cause! :D

Awesome Pawsome! Edgar is a super mom! You are right, the crunching noise is a little hard to get used to...As long as they don't bring them to you in the night. Mine like to show me first, them eat so sometimes I wake up with these awesome gifts in my bed!

Little floofs are adorable.

I have a cat that comes to our yard to hunt the birds and chipmunks so I get the balamce of nature, but having had indoor cats all my life I see nature vs human intervention.

I'm not sure where I am anymore emotionally. But shes a good mom providing for her babies, just old school nature can be quite cruel.

Makes me think of how those "higher up" look at the world. They are the wolves, we are the sheep.

Do we change nature or do we allow it?
I'm lost these days, so thank you for the hugs!

I love that "Group Hug Attempt"...Such a happy smile too @lyndsaybowes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67