You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home theater PC: Media Center

in #htpc7 years ago

Very informative stuff. I use a loptop for my home theater pleasure. I have Kodi and Plex on it but I prefer to use Kodi because the meta data on the info pages of films and tv-shows is much better. Plex is kind of a backup in case there is a problem with Kodi, which never happened. I am very pleased with this piece of software. Every night we watch the films and tv-shows with a lot of pleasure.

Sort:  

Hi eagleye. That's how it started for me but then I wanted to watch it on my tv. :)

@xervantes, I was not completely clear about my system. The laptop is connected to my Onkyo receiver (HT 590) with surround speakers and the receiver is with hdmi connected to my LG TV. Wonderful configuration. On my wishlist : 4k Dolby Atmos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70