Full Steem Ahead!

in #hr6 years ago

I am new to this blog space and wrapping my rather large head around Steemit! So I figured why not start gaining steemobility while I learn.

I will start by saying that I have been wondering, since September, about what I wanted to do with my Master's Degree in Human Resource Management (I know right, I'm that guy) besides hanging it on a wall to remind me of my accomplishments. I think I figured it out now, while dining with my wife at a sushi bar a couple of nights ago. We met a couple who was sitting relatively close to our table. My wife, being the social person she is, decided that she wanted to jump into their conversation like we used to do playing "Double Dutch." When she finally got her opportunity to jump in, the conversation eventually led to what type of work everyone does.

The couple informed us that they were in the marijuana business. Though being in Colorado, I was a little surprised. I told the couple that I was an Human Resource Manager at a small firm and the conversation took a turn for the good! They informed me that there is a lot of opportunity for HR and Compliance in the cannabis industry. I instantly became interested in the possibility of starting an HR consultant firm to aid dispensaries and growers with their HR and Compliance needs. The moral of the story, I think I have found a new sense of purpose and inspiration. I am excited about this new opportunity! If any of my fellow Steemians have any experience in this space, I would love to network with you to continue learning what HR would look like in the cannabis industry.

Until next time, I will be conducting my own thorough research.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @nirguna! Great to hear from you about your brand new, exciting journey ahead of you as a HR in the cannabis journey.

Do write more about your journey and keep us updated - I'm eager to find out more about what's next for you!

Aaron, thank for your response and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55