It's been 5 years since I last posted here on Steemit

in #hoyes3 years ago (edited)

by Shaun Hoyes

It would be an understatement to say that a lot has changed in the world over the past 5 years. I'm happy to see that Steemit continues to "steem away" in 2021. The crypto world has grown and matured in ways many of us never envisioned. The price of Bitcoin reached it's all-time high this year, along with many other cryptos. The protocols for storing, lending and staking funds, while not perfect, have created an infrastructure for the lay person to get involved. I think we can only improve beyond this point. I must say that the utility for many "altcoins" has improved to the degree that I find myself using them (i.e. BAT and MKR). I would use BNB for the payment of trading fees on the Binance platform, but the financial regulations in the United States make it difficult for me to become a true "Binancian."

I have also noticed that much of the content on Steemit is in Korean. This is amazing! Despite what some self-proclaimed social and foreign policy experts in the United States may say, the bridges that connect the East and West will only bring more prosperity to us all as we share ideas and perspectives on how to do things differently. I encourage my Korean brothers and sisters to continue producing content on Steemit, and would extend this invitation to all people around the world because we need you now more than ever.

Let's keep building, together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63