SOUL MATES

in #howwemet6 years ago (edited)

Big shout out to @byn and @serapium for inviting me to partake in their contest on #Howwemet. So this is my original entry.

So on this faithful day[ September 4th, 2017 ]i was lying down on my bed and I decided to randomly send friend request on my facebook because i was single and searching 😸😸😸 and there she was Tessy Igbesoko I didn't think twice before sending the request because it was glaring from her DP how beautiful she is. GBWA-20180209191458.jpg
And to my ultmost surprise my request was accepted within a minute 💃💃followed with a message from her ( I was hyperventelating already), meanwhile i thought she was related to a friend of mine because of the same surname, but apparently he was her ex! 🙊🙊.
Without wasting much time, i started the journey ( Will be six months by March 4th) told her a little about myself and things started getting heated up real quick. Same city. Ask for her number and she jokenly said No if i can't say please [ Lool, she was already feeling the boy ] I complied and she sent it. Fast forward to when i officially asked her out and she didn't stress a nigga. Gave me a straight yes [ jackpot ]. Called her later than night, followed with some whatsapp voice messages, i actually sang for her 🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈 Two days later i visited her [ distance was not a barrier ] and the next day we had an official date. Like a month in the relationship she told me she had

  • Leukemia
  • Apparently, she told her bestie about me and they planned it together to see my next step.
  • Handled it like a boss and showed her more love.
  • She confessed like two months ago about their plans and asked for my forgiveness. Lol i was happy and told her i'm not mad at her.

So far it's been the best part of my life, creating memories with her. I travelled to were i was redeployed to for my NYSC and she has been visiting me consistently.
Snapchat-797313939.jpg
IMG_20171025_144535.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @utieyin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Waw so nice

You're right, she IS gorgeous! No wonder she caught your eye ;) Thanks for your entry!

I'll be posting the winners post tomorrow!

@byn

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by utieyin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47