"How We Met"

in #howwemet6 years ago (edited)

"How We Met"

I was working as a bar promoter on Fort Lauderdale Beach Florida for Da Big Kahuna, a restaurant and bar with tropical drinks with a tiki-style Hawaiian theme and ocean view patio.

Located on the third floor of Beach Place, this shopping and dining center is a very popular area for locals and tourist alike and a common spot for those looking to get a beer, mixed drink, or daiquiri. I would work on the beach and entrance way of the shopping center promoting the bar with drink special flyers for things like 2-4-1 drinks.

Since I grew up in the area, often I would see friends and people I knew as they came to the beach and they would usually come and get drink promotions from me. It was a great job, at the time I was getting paid to walk along the beach and talk to people and even better save them money on alcoholic beverages, a win-win for all.

Not only did I meet friendly people and bump into friends, I also some friendly animal friends.

Usually after work I would enjoy a drink of my own at the bar or on the patio overlooking the beach. One day after working my shift along the beach I walked up to the bar and got my drink, I turned to walk to the patio and that’s when I saw one of my friends. He was sitting at a four-top table along the patio with two very pretty women. I walked over to say hello and my friend introduced me.

The moment we locked eyes my heart skipped a beat, not only was she beautiful, she had such a positive and kind presence. After socializing for a bit, we all went down to the beach and spent some time relaxing by the seashore for sunset. After getting to know her a bit more I felt an instant attraction and connection, so before leaving I asked if we could meet for a date some time, she agreed and we exchanged telephone numbers.

Years later and I have still never met anyone else in life that is more caring and loving or that I feel understands me more than my princess.


This is my entry for the "How We Met" Writing Contest! by @byn and @serapium

WRITING CONTEST: HOW WE MET!

Rules by @byn :

  1. Write Your own “how we met” story (ALL couples welcome!)
    *True stories please! (feel free to get descriptive and make it into a wonderful story, just keep it real)
    *Must be YOUR story, not a friends/relatives, etc.
    *You and your significant other can write your story from different perspectives and each enter the contest, but please tag each other, because I would love to know when I’m reading the same story from different perspectives!
  2. Word count between 250 & 1500
  3. USE THE TAG #howwemet in your tags so I can find you!
  4. If you are chosen as a winner, I will be using a photo from your post (with credit to you) as well as a snippet and a link to your story in the compilation post.
  5. Upvote this post
    A resteem and a follow for @byn or @serapium are appreciated, but not necessary.

Deadline: February 12th!

Prizes (to be judged by @byn and @serapium )

4 SBD for best story overall *Be unique & original

2 SBD for the most romantic story

2 SBD for the most unusual story

2 SBD for the funniest story


isteemithard-newcolor.JPGsteembox.gif

Sort:  

You got a 5.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @steemyoda!

This post has received a 6.27% upvote from thanks to: @isteemithard.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

This post has received a 20.31% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @isteemithard. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Wow, it's sure going to be romantic.

This post has received a 17.39 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @isteemithard.

You got a 9.32% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @isteemithard!

You got a 9.96% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @isteemithard!

Release the Kraken! You got a 4.71% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @isteemithard!

You got a 1.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @isteemithard!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51