How to make grilled cheese with a twist: How to: weekly contest by @yoitsme

in #howtoweekly6 years ago

This is my recipe for an amazing grilled cheese made with stuffed shells grilled inside!!

I was pretty hungry, so after I opened the fridge and saw the leftover stuffed shells I got pretty excited. My daughter is a very picky eater who only eats about 10 things total wanted me to make her a grilled cheese for dinner. I guess we can thank her for this delicious recipe because hadn't she wanted a grilled cheese, I would have never came up with this delicious sandwich.
First step, I chose 2 of the best pieces of sliced whitebread I could find in the loaf that I had. In reality, any two slices of bread will work so you may go crazy with this part. You can choose from rye bread, sourdough bread, wheat bread, garlic bread, whole grain bread and so on!
Then, I spread a thin layer of butter on just ONE SIDE of each of the pieces of bread. I used Country Crock because I personally like the taste, but you can use whatever spread you likeIMG_20180416_202433.jpg
Next, I carefully scooped out 2 stuffed shells that were left and mushed them down in between the two slices of bread. Make sure the buttered sides are facing outward when you assemble the sandwich before putting it on the frying pan.
IMG_20180416_203238.jpg
After that, you put a small frying pan on the burner set it to medium heat, I usually put knob at 4 or 5 so the cheese has time to melt before it burns on the outside buttered pieces.
IMG_20180416_203309.jpg
Now, place the sandwich directly on the frying pan with the buttered side touching the pan. Be sure to check the grilled side after 1 minute to see the color but it could take up to 4 or 5 minutes until it's grilled to your preference.
IMG_20180416_203718.jpg
Using a spatula flip the whole sandwich over and grill the other buttered side until they are even and cheese is melted.
IMG_20180416_203442.jpg
Last step, cut it in half when it's done and put it on your plate. Most importantly, ENJOY your shell stuffed grilled cheese.
IMG_20180416_210108.jpg
Thanks @howtoweekly for making this contest, it has inspired me to post more and definitely was dedicated to this one seeing as I'm using the world's slowest phone with literally a 30 second delay every button. Please forgive me if I got a little lazy on my punctuation I just could not take it anymore! I had a great time doing this contest and it tasted very good, let me tell you.
IMG_20180416_210143.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 11.78% upvote from @pushbot courtesy of @howtoweekly!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38