How To Make No Bake Vegan Graham Peanut Butter Cookies: No Guilt Bites

in #howtoweekly6 years ago

Hi Ya’ll!

I am always on the lookout for new, sweet tooth satisfying, treats. When my husband and I first starting eating plant based I wasn’t sure that I’d be as impressed with the offered desserts as I was with the meals. To my surprise, I wasn’t only impressed with non dairy sweets but was equally excited to create some of my own guilt free goodies. These chocolate drizzled yum yums are as easy as 1 2 3 and no need to even turn on your oven.

CA65F547-2D58-41A3-B3FD-075028F64CEF.jpeg

Ingredients:

1 1/4 Cup Graham Cracker Crumbs
1/2 Cup Creamy Peanut Butter
1/3 Cup Karo White Syrup
1 Tsp Vanilla Extract
1/4 Cup Sugar
1/2 Tsp Cinnamon
1 Dash Ginger

56EBD081-5954-4461-A438-6EBE7364C824.jpeg

I also have a bag of Trader Joes Chocolate chips here because they happen to have no dairy and cookies are always better with chocolate.

To crush my graham crackers into graham crumbs, I used a zip lock freezer bag. This method helps to keep the crumbs where you want them.

02B46B97-52B4-42E1-B6FE-0E3453F40270.jpeg

Directions:

Mix all of your ingredients in a medium sized bowl. Don’t worry about having anything fancy, everything I make can be done with the simplest of kitchen utensils.

A26F8090-A188-4572-995A-17EE8AD736D4.jpeg

Mix the ingredients into a crumbly dough that resembles the picture above. Take a cookie sheet or larger container that will hold cookies side by side in your refrigerator and line it with wax paper. If you don’t have wax paper, don’t sweat it, I didn’t either. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Now roll small spoon fulls of dough into 1-1.5 inch balls.

BDE7376A-CB60-4899-B338-3409D6A23495.jpeg

I usually grab a fork at this point and flatten the balls into bites while simultaneously creating divots in the cookie for the chocolate to reside.

I know, I know microwaves are bad and we shouldn’t use them but for the sake of time and the fact that I do not have a double boiler, I microwaved the crap out of these chocolate chips. I put about 1 Cup of chocolate chips in a microwave safe bowl and that left me with a ton of extra melted chocolate. Next time I’d probably go with a Half Cup of chocolate morsels and microwave for 45 seconds. Take a look at the chocolate and continue microwaving in 15 second intervals until the chocolate is creamy. Be patient during this process for burnt chocolate is the result of an eager man. 🤡

46D14037-9D1D-4A6B-AF98-62C6351312C5.jpeg

As you can see, my chocolate designs are all over the place. First, I tried to drizzle chocolate with a spoon: that created a chocolate pool. Then, I tried to drizzle chocolate with a fork, this was a horrible idea. I settled on drizzling chocolate with a butter knife. This took longer than expected but I got into a rhythm pretty quickly.

Now cover up these bad boys and place them in your refrigerator for at least ** 30 minutes**. I also store them in the refrigerator because the colder they are the better they taste.

0AAEE783-2926-4983-BAA9-999235AF2CCD.jpeg

These peanut butter graham cracker chocolate vegan cookie bites last about 1 day in my house.

Enjoy these yum yums and remember, on the weekends they are calorie free!

Pura Vida ✌️

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ... Helpful... These days i have also been intrested in cooking...i try and make food hat i can make and youtube helps me out ....this i would try.

It’s a wonderful treat and the best part is you don’t even need an oven @sunnymalkani. Let me know how they turn out.

I love cooking! It is somewhat meditative for me as sketching is. Can’t wait to see some of your creations. Thanks for stopping by ✌️

Soon will be sharing somewith you

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 9.26% upvote courtesy of @howtoweekly!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

Food very Beautiful, recipe to thanks 😃, Bon appetit

I think you forgot to hit the Upvote button, honest mistake. 👍🏿

Thank you so much 😃😃😃

Thanks for stopping by and checking them out. I appreciate the support and reward you with a virtual cookie bite as a treat. 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16