How To Make A Simple String Art Portrait- How To: Weekly contest by @huslein.slash (Bilingual)

in #howtoweekly6 years ago

Dear Steemians!!


Today I want to share how to make a simple string art that I just creted. Long time I wanted to created a string art because this year I haven't created one yet. So, I was interested to try it again and give you the tutorial how to make it. During I've joined in steemit, I have never seen someone create string art.

Hari ini saya ingin berbagi bagaimana membuah sebuah string art sederhana yang baru saja saya selesaikan. Sudah lama ingin membuatnya karena memang tahun ini belum ada karya string art yang saya buat. Hampir setahun saya tidak membuatnya. Oleh karena itu saya tertarik untuk mencobanya lagi dan memberikan tutorial bagaimana cara membuatnya. Selama saya bergabung di steemit, belum pernah saya melihat seseorang membuat seni jenis ini.

PicsArt_04-17-09.07.40.jpg

This post I made to participate in a contest that hosted by @howtoweekly. This is the first time I participate in this contest.

Postingan ini saya buat untuk mengikuti kontes yang di selenggarakan @howtoweekly. Ini pertama kalinya saya berpartisipasi dalam kontes ini.

Here I want to show the process of making string art. For example, I created a portrait black and white that so simple to make in string art form.

Disini saya ingin menunjukkan bagaimana proses pembuatan string art. Sebagai contoh, Saya membuat sebuah potret hitam putih yang sangat sederhana untuk dibuat kedalam bentuk string art.

Mediums and Process

The mediums that we need to make it is, hamer, nails, wood/board/plywood and thread.

Adapun media yang kita butuhkan untuk membuat string art adalah, palu, kayu, paku dan benang.

I prepared a piece of plywood size 25x35 cm that I have painted it before with white color. Ini this case you can do otherwise. The reason I chose white because I would use black thread color. The thread that I used nilon, I prefer use nilom because it stronger and does not dirty quickly like woolen thread. For the nail type, I use a small 3/4 mm nail so that the plywood I use is not translucent.

Saya menyiapkan sepotong triplek berukuran 25x35 cm yang sudah saya cat dengan warna putih. Dalam hal ini kalian bisa melakukan sebaliknya. Alasan saya membuatnya warna putih karena saya menggunakan benang hitam. Benang yang saya gunakan adalah benang nilon, saya lebih suka menggunakan benang nilon karena lebih kuat dan tidak cepat kotor seperti benang wol. Untuk pakunya, saya gunakan pakek 3/4 mm yang kecil agar triplek yang saya pakai tidak tembus.

IMG_20180417_063716.jpg

Process

The first step making string art Actually same like drawing that is sketching with pencil and there are the others easy way. But wait for it, I will explain it next. Here I just used the usual technique like I do when drawing.

Langkah pertama pembuatan string art sebenarnya sama seperti menggambar yaitu membuat sketsanya terlebih dahulu dengan pensil dan ada juga cara yang lebih mudah lainnya, tapi tunggu dulu nanti saya akan menjelaskan pada tahapan selanjutnya. Disini saya hanya menggunakan teknik biasa yang saya lakukan ketika menggambar.

IMG_20180417_062434.jpg

After the sketch is done next is the process of nailing on all areas of sketches that I have made with a distance of 1 cm and high 2 cm. I stick the nails from top to bottom on the area I've set.

Setelah sketsa selesai selanjutnya ialah proces pemakuan pada semua bidang sketsa yang sudah saya buat dengan jarak 1 cm dengan tinggi 2 cm. Saya menancapkan paku dari atas hingga bawah pada area yang sudah say tentukan.

IMG_20180417_065654.jpg

IMG_20180417_070512.jpg

IMG_20180417_071616.jpg

IMG_20180417_075104.jpg

Then continued by twisting the thread to all nails that we have sticked freely either horizontally, vertically or diagonal to cover all the dark parts until it is complete.

Kemudian dilanjutkan dengan pelilitan benang ke semua paku yang sudah kita tancapkan secara bebas baik itu secara mendatar, vertikal, ataupum secara menyilang untuk menutupi semua bagian gelapnya hingga selesai.

IMG_20180417_075938.jpg

IMG_20180417_081104.jpg

IMG_20180417_082148.jpg

IMG_20180417_083203.jpg

IMG_20180417_084841.jpg

IMG_20180417_090255.jpg

The process of making string art is the most extreme of the others by using rough objects that can hurt us if not careful. To make it we need precision and strength. Besides the process is also so long, as the work I created this I spent 5 hours with this small size. It's faster than another I've created for 3 days.

Proses pembuatan string art memang paling ekstrim dari yang lainnya dengan menggunakan benda-benda kasar yang bisa melukai kita jika tidak hati-hati. Untuk membuatnya kita harus butuh ketelitian dan kekuatan. Selain itu prosesnya juga sangat lama, seperti gambar yang saya buat ini saya menghabiskan waktu 5 jam dengan ukuran sekecil ini. Ini lebih cepat dari biasanya saya menghabiskan waktu selama 3 hari.

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Begitulah semua proses bagaimana pembuatannya. Terima kasih banyak sudah mengunjungi blog saya dan berharap kalian menyukai karyaku dan terinspirasi olehnya. Saya akan sangat senang lagi bila kamu ingin mencobanya juga seperti saya. Jika tertarik dengan postingan ini, silahkan upvote, resteem dan komen.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

sangat unik bang. sukses selalu buat abang

Makasih banyak ya. Hehe

Keren !

Saya baru dengar ada istilah string art
Inovasi melukis yang kreatif, keren & langka

Semoga bisa memenangkan kontes @howtoweekly ya... Semangat!💪🙂

Makasih bnyk ya, amiin.

Kakslash pasti juara hehe. Karyanya keren gini

You got a 11.71% upvote from @pushbot courtesy of @howtoweekly!

This is brilliant! That was really fun to watch. I had no idea there was a bunch of nails hidden in there.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you like it.


Hi @huslein.slash, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Coffee Hour at 1pm EDT in the Steemit Fiberartists on Discord or view it live on the Steem Star Network.

Thank you so much for including my post in your weekly ramble.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69