You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Increase Earnings on Steemit For Newbies (Minnows)

in #howtosaturday6 years ago

Hi @alexalexander

Steemit can be frustrating when you're just getting started, but there are ways to begin earing and increasing your reputation on the platform easily. As mentioned by @seesladen I run a curation post of writing contests on Steemit that might help you. Contests typically pay 5-10 SBD to the winners and smaller amounts for 2nd and 3rd place. It's a big help when you're starting. Some contests can pay as much as 50 STEEM to the winner. The bad news is many of them aren't geared towards crypto.

All is not lost however! I began writing about crypto here on Steemit too. I soon found that it's a very crowded space. But there are tons on subjects that aren't being covered much, or are just beginning to blossom. I think poetry is one. Fiction writing hasn't gotten as much traction in my opinion, but I'll be working to fix that :)

I'm not sure where you're from, but many countries have large Steemit delegations meant to help those from these countries. You might want to search for that.

If you're set on crypto then by all means continue. We can't tell you what to do :)

But take the initiative to connect with others who are also blogging about cryptos. Commenting is HUGELY valuable. I've been doing it myself. A lot. Like 300+ comments per week. Yes some of them are just "Thank you", but many are valuable responses such as this one. Honestly, commenting on other blogs is one of the most valuable things you can do until you get at least 100 SP. Aim for 30 comments per day on blogs related to what you're writing about. And come back in a month and let me know how it's going.

Sort:  

And @moneyinfant came through, thanks a lot man... Your contest curations are my favorite meals...

Glad you enjoy them. Something special coming tomorrow.

thanks,I'll try as you said)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19